Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gary

Friendly Freiburg

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second year i have stayed here for work. the location makes things, my work space, very accessible and is on the edge of the city center. nice hotel in a nice city and i have booked there for next year!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very cool staff, parking!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I had a very nice experience at Central Hotel last night. Check-in was easy and the guy was very helpful. The bar was open late and they had great suggestions for traditional German restaurants which were spot on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lily from Oxfordshire

Good stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except the morning after! There was no toothpaste.Which hotel doesn't include toothpaste in their bathrooms.oh yeah CENTRAL HOTEL charges 1 Euro for medium sized toothpaste. I felt sorry for myself having to call reception thinking that maybe room service forgot to include amongst their daily room cleaning. And, you will be stupid to say NO thanks for a toothpaste that is so essential. Please improve this service and even include it in your hotel pricing. It just inconveniences anyone wanting to have basic hygiene.
1 out of 5
by Aranee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and close to train station

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Size of the room.
Cons: The noise we heard was outside of the hotel so not sure they can do anything to change it.
I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Freiburg Train station. It was very close to the inner city attractions. Hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was pleased with how large the room and bathroom were. Hotel seemed new and was very nice. However, it was very noisy most nights outside of the hotel. Debris of broken bottles in the morning in and around the area. Very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel rating 4 star does not match at all, the room furniture and etc is so old. The only good thing is breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from Jasper, Indiana

Business in Germany

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hotel that is located in the city center and close to my appointment. The front desk spoke English and was most helpful. The parking was a little tight but close by. The breakfast was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Hong Kong

superb breakfast

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
wifi was not very stable but the breakfast buffet was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mersea island uk

Great hotel, good parking and central to the town

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience to town, good parking and willing to take a dog
Cons: In summer the rooms would be hot but the air conditioning the hotel charged for this which I think should be free
Location: The old town is pretty and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the squares nice location to relax
Really enjoyed our stay, we would stay again. Easy walking into the old town, pleasant staff and good breakfast. Very convenient for a stop off point for our journey to Italy