Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Small,friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Perfect location just inside tha Altstadt, so everything was within walking distance....markets, shops, restaurants, the Altstadt with its attractions
The greeting was warm and friendly, even though my arrival was after midnight. All the staff were friendly, and they were also very helpful in reception. Spotlessly clean, super sized rooms. They also have underground parking if you need it. Only downsize was the early delivery in the street below my room......but they did supply ear plugs, and this problem would certainly not stop me booking again. I hope to be back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Near everything

Posted Jul 20, 2016
There are many pedestrian only streets in the center of Freiburg and many streets are under repair, so driving is difficult. The hotel is perfect after you get there and the underground garage is connected to the hotel. Stop and get you garage pass key card and they will have you checked in before you can get parked and back at the desk. Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. We liked it very much.
4 out of 5
by jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl-Axel from Lerum

Mycket bra Hotell

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Allt var mycket bra parkering ingick = ett extra plus. Freiburg är en fantastisk stad. Ett enda litet minus var det krångliga WiFi uppkopplingen, den fungerade men man behövde en per telefon etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr zentral und praktisch

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to old town

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very small room but underground garage was very convenient Some loud noise outside early in the morning There were earplugs in the room supplied by the hotel Friendly and helpful staff. Located midway between the train station and the old town Good breakfast too
4 out of 5
by Myriam from Fribourg CH

Hôtel à recommander

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Visite de Fribourg en brisgau. Vieille ville magnifique et hôtel parfaitement situé
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fortrinligt hotel lige i centrum af Freiburg. God morgenmad. Tjenstvilligt personale. Værelset havde en god størrelse og var rent og pænt. Kan afgjort anbefales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Ett bra hotell centralt beläget

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Från Basel utmärkt bussförbindelse Hotell beläget inom Altstadt - gångavstånd till många bra restauranger och fik - Freiburg är en cyklande stad - hyr en cykel - eller varför inte Spårvagnen - Då når man en del udda rest. Thermal bad samt en karbinbana.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Toronto

City Hotel - great option in central Freiburg

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night for Business. It's reasonable walking distance to the train station. The wifi was very good, and the staff were incredibly friendly. The hotel is family run (i came to learn) and it shows. Would stay here again for sure.