Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the Hotel, because it was a short walk from the Christmas - market and shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Small,friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Perfect location just inside tha Altstadt, so everything was within walking distance....markets, shops, restaurants, the Altstadt with its attractions
The greeting was warm and friendly, even though my arrival was after midnight. All the staff were friendly, and they were also very helpful in reception. Spotlessly clean, super sized rooms. They also have underground parking if you need it. Only downsize was the early delivery in the street below my room......but they did supply ear plugs, and this problem would certainly not stop me booking again. I hope to be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Near everything

Posted Jul 20, 2016
There are many pedestrian only streets in the center of Freiburg and many streets are under repair, so driving is difficult. The hotel is perfect after you get there and the underground garage is connected to the hotel. Stop and get you garage pass key card and they will have you checked in before you can get parked and back at the desk. Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. We liked it very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to old town

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very small room but underground garage was very convenient Some loud noise outside early in the morning There were earplugs in the room supplied by the hotel Friendly and helpful staff. Located midway between the train station and the old town Good breakfast too
5 out of 5
by Robert from Toronto

City Hotel - great option in central Freiburg

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night for Business. It's reasonable walking distance to the train station. The wifi was very good, and the staff were incredibly friendly. The hotel is family run (i came to learn) and it shows. Would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Harry from USA

Friendly reception in downtown Freiburg

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Brief stay to visit friends in the city. Front desk reception most helpful, among best in recent years. Will definitely return on my next visit. Very close to downtown shopping, Munster and Rathaus and largely pedestrian zone.
4 out of 5
by ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dom from Austin, Texas

Functional and great location

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel. No special thrills but comfortable and functional. Very small shower but great beds. Perfect location, 2 min walk to downtown attractions.