Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches Personal und sehr hilfsbereit.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Einfach top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Erreichbarkeit, gute Lage und sehr gute Küche

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Frühstück und Restaurant
Das Hotel liegt in Nähe einer Bundesstrasse und ist somit gut erreichbar. Ausserdem kann man zu Fuß die Strassenbahn ins Zentrum in nur 5 Minuten gut erreichen. Ausreichend kostenklose Parkplätze sind vorhanden. Die Zimmer sind schön.....vom Komfort für ein 4 Sterne Haus allerdings nichts besonderes. Auch der Wellness Bereich ist eher durchschnitllich. Das Frühstück und das Restaurant "Hirschen" sind dagegen herrvoragend und sehr zu empfehlen. Meine Frau und ich haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Wir kommen sicher wieder.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Burbage

Germany for business

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Second visit for business. The staff were welcoming and remembered my name, which was a nice touch. The restaurant was excellent. Dated back to 1500's.
3 out of 5
by Corinne from Uk

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast very expesive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank from Kronberg

Angenehmes, familiär geführtes Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Angenehmes Hotel, sehr praktisch vor den Toren von Freiburg gelegen. Das 4-Sterne Hotel hat noch einen sehr familiären Charme und Serviceeinstellung. Als Gäste haben wir uns sehr persönlich angenommen und betreut gefühlt. Das Frühstückbuffet ist wirklich großartig ausgestattet und auch um 10:15 wurde noch alles einmal nachgelegt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Comfort:

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Everything..
Cons: The weather.
Location: Ideal for anyone travelling to France or Switzerland.
Very comfortable with a very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately it was raining during our stay so we were not able to take advantage of the beautiful gardens. We did not have dinner but the breakfast was fantastic and catered for all tastes.We will definitely stay there again if we are ever in the area. As we were travelling through it had easy access to the A5. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Stockport

Great overnight stop on way from UK to Italy

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We used this hotel as a stopover point from UK to Italy. I'd already emailed the hotel to ask if we could arrive early which was no problem and they responded quickly. We actually arrived even earlier. Our room wasn't ready but they said it wasn't a problem, Then on mentioning we had just got married when showing passports and booking in different names they upgraded us - even better! The room was lovely, Very quiet which is what we needed after an 1( hour journey! It's out of Freiburg but we chose that especially as we had luggage in the car and this offered secure parking for 10euros. Freiburg is a short metro ride away and stop was only a 5 min walk from hotel. I can't comment on food at hotel as we didn't eat there but the breakfast looked good when we checked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Extremely nice hotel but see note ons staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent room, excellent pool, excellent underground parking, excellent restaurant staff.
Cons: Reception and minibar staff.
Location: Beautiful street
Perfect in so many ways. Excellent room, excellent pool, excellent underground parking, excellent restaurant staff. So, what's wrong? it maybe trivial but it annoyed me that the lady stocking the bar entered the room at the same instant she knocked on the door. She say sorry but I could tell she did not care and I suspect she does it all the time. When I mentioned this to the check-out lady on the following day I had hoped she would say that the matter would refer to management. She even seems to find it semi humours which slightly irritated me. This minor point is annoying, otherwise it is a first rate 4-star hotel in a lovely street.
3 out of 5
by Samah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels