Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Base to expore the Black Forest.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Only minor criticism would be that they could switch the smokers to the back of the piano bar instead of the front, as it's odd for UK visitors.
They even brought me a cake on my Birthday which was a lovely surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central location, wonderful staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I enjoyed a fabulous 2 nights at this hotel and intend to return. The staff were excellent, very considerate and with great attention to detail. A real treat from beginning to end, and very reasonably priced given the location and the standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Old world splendor but a bit "old"

Posted Apr 8, 2015
This is the finest hotel, but has seen better days and is In need of updating especially bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Great central location. Top notch service!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We were greeted with warm German hospitality expected of such a too rated hotel. Wonderful service and professionalism. Worth the higher rate if you are looking for relaxing experience with excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gerardmer

Au cœur de la ville

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Chambre mal isolée du bruit extérieur, petit déjeuner non compris dans le tarif.
4 out of 5
by M from 日本

フライブルグで一番

Posted Apr 23, 2014
二回目の利用でしたが、スタッフのサービス、部屋の清潔感と雰囲気が相変わらず良かったです。立地も非常に良く、高目の値段に見合ったホテルです。
4 out of 5
by F from London

good hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cons: Having a wifi connection in the room, in these days, is something really important, especially for business trips. They should improve this lack.
I was in Freiburg for business for just one night - good deal quality/money. Nice room, excellent restaurant and bar. Good spa
5 out of 5
by Martysh from London

Colombi hotel in Freiburg

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Very nice hotel, actually, the only one 5 star in this city, which is quite populated by German standards - around 500 000. Fantastic restaurant. SPA and fitness definitely are for more space.... it is very congested albeit clean and tidy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, however needs renovation

Posted Aug 18, 2010
This hotel is situated right outside of the city center of Freiburg. You literally walk outside and turn left and you are there, in the center. The hotel, however, was very nice for a 4 star, not a 5 star. The hotel is aged, the equipment and decor needs a refresh. The radio that was in the room appeared to be from the 50ies. Almost as big as my TV from that time. I am not saying that it was at all unpleasant, but it was not worth the high price.