Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its okay.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a functional hotel with nothing wonderful in terms of design, space, service. Nothing bad, nothing great. It worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location in Freiburg.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air conditioning would definitely help the noise issue, so that the windows on the street side could stay closed.
The hotel is situated close to the city center and accessible to all the local sights. The room was comfortable, but did have a fair amount of street noise, especially early in the morning from passing traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were just there for the one night but everything was excellent, right from the welcome at the front desk. Great location. If we are ever in Freiburg again we will definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Ireland

Good location for shopping and sites in Freiburg

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice Hotel in great location if you want to visit the city of Freiburg. Only 2 minutes walk to the main shopping area and 5 inutes from the Cathedral. Rooms are nice and modern and seems quite newly decorated. Only downside is lack of parking spaces and one of the staff was not very friendly (other staff were great).
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Winnipeg

OK for a quick business stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small but this is to be expected in Europe (we did later find out that larger rooms are available) Housekeeping was inconsistent which we brought to the Hotels attention and was mostly resolved. Although likely acceptable to most guests for a 1-2 night business stay, we would not return for a leisure stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Brisbane

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here 1 night and found the hotel fantastic. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Freiburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely well located small hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: It was all good.
Location: Close to the town centre and also to the Stadtgarten, where the cable car goes from.
My daughter and I had two nights in this lovely small hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the staff were delightful. It was very warm and the outdoor bar was perfect for a cool drink or two.