Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, uk

great hotel to stay at

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: local woods near by
Cons: parking
we stayed here in late jan 2017 on a europien tour that was derailed due to heavy snow lower down in france, we stayed a few nights and found it to be a great hotel to stay at, room was good and clean and the food breakfast and evening eals were good to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel next to a spa

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Excellent hotel if you are mobile and can drive to freiburg- 7 km away. Great location for people who need some spa. The next door hot water pool is outstanding. Unlimited hours daily swim/water massage and sauna costs only 16€. All worth it! Breakfast is typical German. The bread is unbelievable, as is the coffee. Personnel very nice. Overall a good choice for the price if you're there for te spa not Freiburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

nice location hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Ambiance. setting. cleanliness, staff,food
Cons: Offer choice of smaller portion meals for some elderly guests the portions are too large and a shame to waste very nice food.
Location: Just enjoyed the hotel grounds
Only spent 1 night there but very enjoyable experience. Visited this hotel quite a few years ago, liked it then, and even more since a number of alterations have been made Pity the pool was closed for work to be carried out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD, USA

One night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellent!! All kinds of nuts, honeys, fruits in addition to regular sausages, chees, etc.
Cons: Their facilities (SPA, etc.) were closed for renovation. Also we got lost trying t find our rooms because staff did not give us correct information.
Location: Visit Freiburg in Bresgau.
We had two rooms for one night. It was wonderful experience because we could keep the windows opened (no AC ) and it was so quite, and air was very fresh because of the trees around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dorint in the forest

Posted Feb 10, 2016
great choice, nice and quite on the outskirts of the city. i love the idea of thermal swimming pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 10 - 15 minute drive from the old city

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel was located on a road passing by many other hotels, trees and green space, away from the inner city.
Cons: The rate was high in my opinion for what you get, but never the less an overall pleasant experience.
Location: The old town of Freiburg im Breisga is a short drive. We also used this location to start a road trip through the beautiful Black Forest.
We chose this hotel mainly because all others were sold out. It had more amenities than we were looking for, which we didn't take advantage of, such as large outdoor swimming pools that required additional purchase to use. The hotel was nice and modern. Our room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Great Place To Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Close to the Autobahn, excellent reception staff, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Possibly could do with more parking spaces and air conditioning in the room.
Location: Close to Freiburg Sud Autobahn junction.
We stayed for one night on our way to Italy although it appears other guests were there for longer as it is a spa type hotel. The staff at reception were excellent, I was a bit embarrassed with my poor knowledge of the German language however I need not have worried as they spoke perfect English. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, there was no air conditioning however a table fan was provided. We did not have any meals there so cannot comment on their cuisine. Very easy to find from the Autobahn turn off and only a few minutes drive. I would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supposed to have been a nice start to holiday

Posted Jul 23, 2015
You would think with the price and beauty of the facility air conditioning would have been a given. Need to put on site that there is no air conditioning so people with health issues aren't subjected without notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Very friendly hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff are very friendly, the setting is exquisite, the rooms are lovely and the restaurant serves delicious food.
Location: .Thermal baths are next door, treatments are offered such as massages, there are walks in the nearby parkland, Freiburg is close by.
I stayed at the Dorint for the second time, and it was even better than the first. The staff are always very kind and considerate. I was taken ill during my stay, and they fetched a nurse and a doctor immediately. The setting is lovely, with trees and parkland around, and it's easy to get into Freiburg, even by public transport as I didn't have a car. The thermal baths are next door, and the restaurant is of a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sloopjohnb from Reading UK

Beautiful, quiet hotel close to thermal baths

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet, lovely rooms with view over meadow and to forest. Friendly staff, excellent food
Cons: More information in advance such as a YouTube video of the facilities would help greatly.
Location: The location is well out of Freiburg. However you can get into town via a bus and tram connection to the centre. There are wonderful walks nearby.
I was a little apprehensive about staying here as I didn't know the area and it seemed quite a distance from the city of Freiburg itself. However this was more than compensated for by the beauty of the environment, the lovely hotel, and the friendliness of the staff. The thermal baths can be reached directly from the hotel via an underground walkway. You receive a discount on the use of the baths, which are themselves very relaxing. My only disappointment was that I could not get a booking for a massage at the hotel, in spite of staying there for three nights. It's advisable to book this in advance if you want one. Otherwise, a brilliant place which I would recommend to anyone.