Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, uk

great hotel to stay at

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: local woods near by
Cons: parking
we stayed here in late jan 2017 on a europien tour that was derailed due to heavy snow lower down in france, we stayed a few nights and found it to be a great hotel to stay at, room was good and clean and the food breakfast and evening eals were good to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel next to a spa

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Excellent hotel if you are mobile and can drive to freiburg- 7 km away. Great location for people who need some spa. The next door hot water pool is outstanding. Unlimited hours daily swim/water massage and sauna costs only 16€. All worth it! Breakfast is typical German. The bread is unbelievable, as is the coffee. Personnel very nice. Overall a good choice for the price if you're there for te spa not Freiburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bad bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

nice location hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Ambiance. setting. cleanliness, staff,food
Cons: Offer choice of smaller portion meals for some elderly guests the portions are too large and a shame to waste very nice food.
Location: Just enjoyed the hotel grounds
Only spent 1 night there but very enjoyable experience. Visited this hotel quite a few years ago, liked it then, and even more since a number of alterations have been made Pity the pool was closed for work to be carried out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD, USA

One night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellent!! All kinds of nuts, honeys, fruits in addition to regular sausages, chees, etc.
Cons: Their facilities (SPA, etc.) were closed for renovation. Also we got lost trying t find our rooms because staff did not give us correct information.
Location: Visit Freiburg in Bresgau.
We had two rooms for one night. It was wonderful experience because we could keep the windows opened (no AC ) and it was so quite, and air was very fresh because of the trees around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little too hot

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: delicious food and beautiful rooms/grounds
Cons: room was a bit warm even in the evening
this hotel was beautiful and the food at the restaurant was delicious! But, the room was a bit warm at night even with a fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but overpriced and no air con.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great setting but the info should make it clearer that the pool cost E11 per head extra. The food in the restaurant was expensive and average at best. Finally, and most disappointing, was the lack of air con. It was a hot day and the room was unbearable at night even with the window wide open. We had to have cold showers during the night. Overall, a lovely place but turned out to be v expensive for why it is.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dorint in the forest

Posted Feb 10, 2016
great choice, nice and quite on the outskirts of the city. i love the idea of thermal swimming pool and spa.
5 out of 5
by Alexis from London

Good value modern clean hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, modern, clean , ticks all boxes, good value.