Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Special hotel with classical design.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The hotel room is good with big balcony. It's close to station. The breakfast is fresh and taste good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Charmigt hotel med bra service

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Bra personlig service. Härlig frukostbuffe. Vackert burspråk där frukosten kunde avnjutas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Nov 4, 2015
das Hotel liegt in einer sehr ruhigen Seitenstraße in der Laufentfernung von Bahnhof und Altstadt. Das Hotel ist sauber und funktional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando G from São Paulo

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel não possui elevador. É bem antigo e reformado. Bem simples. Estava com algumas reformas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulla from Danmark

Fortryllende hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Alt i forbindelse med hotel Barbara er bare fantastisk - fra charmerende værelser til imødekommende hotelpersonale, lækker morgenmad og central beliggenhed. Man stortrives i den hyggelige atmosfære, som hersker der. Kan varmt anbefales!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches personal..sauber..wir haben den aufenthalt genossen..ich empfehle es weiter..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudolf from Seffner

Freiburg Find.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This little gem is tucked away on a quiet street in Freiburg, and is conveniently close to the train station and the city center. The room however was very small, with not a lot of room to maneuver in. The bed was also a bit on the stiff side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henrik from Hvidovre, Denmark

Fremragende hotel ved tæt ved stationen

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
God beliggenhed tæt ved stationen i rolige omgivelser. Engelsktalende medarbejdere i receptionen, flinke og imødekommende. Rent og pænt. God morgenmad med personlig betjening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon from Seattle, USA

Great Location, Great Atmosphere.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's is conveniently located near the train station and a ten minute walk to the university. The city really exceeded our expectations. I came with my wife for a conference at the University and we've really enjoyed the city and how easy it is to get anywhere from the hotel. There are a bunch of restaurants and shops just a half block away. Free breakfast is even served each morning. The room is on the small side for american standards but plenty large enough for us. I was a little aprehensive about having a "double bed" but its been great. Its two single mattress, but together feels as large as our bed at home. The staff is friendly and bilingual which was nice because - mein Duetch ist nicht gut. I would love to stay here again on our next stay in Freiburg. Hopefully that will be soon!