Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margret from München

Ein Haus zum Wohlfühlen.

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ein Hotel garni zum Wohlfühlen. Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeber, persönliche Atmosphäre in einem denkmalgeschützten, ruhig und trotzdem zentral gelegenen, in der ersten Dekade des letzten Jahrhunderts erbautem Privathaus. Kein Aufzug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Frankfurt

alles prima

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
alles prima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik from Columbus, OH

Great location and great room

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, felt like a B&B, but hotel benefits. Nice location near train station and can easily walk anywhere in the city. Friendly staff as well and quiet neighborhood. Room was nicely decorated with history of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlene from San Diego

It's a little gem

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this place. The only reason I didn't go 5 stars was because the mattresses were a little too firm for my taste. It felt more like a B&B than a hotel, and the outdoor spaces were lovely. Location was the perfect mix of quiet and centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Bradford, PA

Great Hotel!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is only a few minutes from both the train station and the Altstadt (Old Town). There is no elevator, so please be aware of this. The staff will gladly help you with your bags up them. The staff also spoke English well and were very knowledgeable about the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from UK

Dissapointing

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had 5 nights here, back when we booked last year we requested a room on a lower floor because my wife is bad with her hips as we had seen reviews which said there was no lift, so we were surprised to be put on the 3rd floor with lots of steps (no lift) which was most dissapointing, breakfast was average and only the addition of a boiled egg available and the room was tiny with small tables so very cramped, on the last morning as we were travelling home we ordered a boiled egg but it never arrived and mentioned it on our way to pickup our cases, they did appologise and offered us a bottle of wine as an appology but as we were flying had to reject it, the staff overall were very pleasant and on arrival did take our cases up to the rooms but coming home only ladies on duty and had to bring our own down 3 floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nelly from CH-3312 Fraubrunnen

Gut

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ich habe nur eine Nacht sehr gut geschlafen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel close to the railway station

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location very good
Cons: A lift would be good but not totally essential
Location: Lovely small town good shopping and historical sites
Lovely smal town hotel close to centre of town and close to station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel in sehr guter Innenstadtlage.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Frühstücksbuffet; Lage zur Innenstadt/ Fußgängerzone.
Cons: Frühstücksraum für die Anzahl der Zimmer/ Gäste zu klein. Nur kostenpflichtige Parkplätze in der Nähe; Parken alternativ im Parkhaus um die Ecke.
Location: Zentrumsnah in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße gegenüber Bahnhof/ Post. Gut für Einkäufe u. Stadtbummel in der Fußgängerzone (problemlos zu Fuß erreichbar)
Familiär geführtes Hotel, sehr freundliches Personal, ruhige Lage aber trotzdem zentrumsnah. Nur wenige Minuten bis zur Fußgängerzone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marisa from Zürich

Hotel Barbara immer wieder gerne

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Im Hotel Barbara wurden wir sehr herzlich empfangen.Dies blieb auch den ganzen Aufenthalt so. Auch wurden uns auf Anfrage sehr gute Ausflugstipps gegeben . Das Zimmer war sehr sauber.Auch das Ambiente ist sehr liebevoll getsaltet und man fühlt sich sehr wohl und gut aufgehoben. Auch das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und aufmerksam. Das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet beinhaltet alles was es für einen guten Start in den neuen Tag braucht.Auch beim Frühstück geniesst man einen sehr netten und zuvorkommenden Service. Die Lage des Hotels ist super.In wenigen Miuten ist praktisch alles erreichbar. Wir können dieses Hotel mit bestem Gewissen weiter empfehlen.