Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAIWAN

離車站、舊城區近,步行約5分鐘

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: 交通位置、人情味和百年建築的老味道
位置極佳,距離Freiburg車站和舊城區,都在5分鐘腳程內,對於搭火車的旅人來說,相當方便! 飯店建築有百年歷史,格局保留"老"風格,但設施保養得宜,沒有破舊感。 小庭院迷你可愛,陽光灑下,別有味道。 員工親切又熱心,人情味更勝五星級飯店。 我一個人入住位於一樓房間,窗外有街景,窗檯還有繽紛花朵點綴,看了就有好心情。 房間舒適、廁所小但乾淨,沒有過多的奢華,卻應有盡有,更多了點"家"的感覺。 早餐簡單,蛋、火腿、水果沙拉、牛奶等等,基本該有的都有,用餐環境氛圍和服務也都不錯。 Check in之前和Check out之後,都可以寄放行李,省去不少麻煩。 整體而言,是間超乎我預期的三星旅館!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡県

駅に近く、街中の便利なホテル

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: こじんまりとしていて、落ち着いた雰囲気のあるところ
Cons: 最初、カギのかかった玄関の呼び鈴を何度押しても反応がなかった。 機会の不備があるのなら早急になおしてほしい。 それともたまたまスタッフが不在だったのか?
Location: 駅から近いので、スーツケースを転がす距離が短くて済む 街に行くのにも便利
クラシックなたたずまいながら、十分な広さのある部屋には必要なものがそなわっている。 スタッフも感じが良かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan, Taipei

Great location and comfortable room

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very good location. It takes about 5 mins by walk to go to the train station or old town. Bathroom is bright and clean. Staff are really nice and always helpful. I also like their garden, small but lovely one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Charming yet modern

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel is very close to the train station but on a side street so still very quiet. Room was very clean and modern. I even had air conditioning. Staff was very helpful and spoke English if needed. Thoughout the hotel were historic pictures of Freiburg and explanations which added to the experience. A nice stay!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valais

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Hôtel bien situé, pas trop loin de la gare et de la vieille ville. Buffet déjeuner parfait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberösterreich

Gediegene Atmosphäre, zum Wohlfühlen.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Lage und Atmosphäre
Cons: Lifteinbau, das wird aber teuer.
Location: Liegt im Zentrum, für Stadtbesichtigungen ideal.
Lift ins 3. OG fehlt, dafür hilft das Personal beim Koffer tragen
5 out of 5
by FRANCISCO IRA from Brasília

stay in Freiburg Hotel Barbara.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was geat. The city was beautifull. The hotel was classic and confy.
4 out of 5
by Karl from Adelaide

nice hotel in Freiburg

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for 3 nights. the hotel is convenient to the main attractions around the city and the black forest. We would love to return and stay at the hotel Barbara in the future.
5 out of 5
by Margaretha from Hochschwarzwald

Schnuckeliges Hotel mit Flair

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ruhige Lage,zuvorkommend, super Frühstück guter Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint hotel in charming location

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful experience with this quaint hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly and the complimentary breakfast was really pleasant with lots of nice options. The neighborhood is quite charming. Everything is walkable. The only negative is that my room was TINY. I was staying alone and was only there one night so it didn't bother me at all, but I could see it being an issue.