Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorna from California

Old but clean and spacious hotel with great staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Easy access by car or train. Bus is easy to navigate and Swiss govt provides free bus pass. Delicious but typical European breakfast included in pric.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Pleasant experience with wonderful atmosphere. Can't think of anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and quiet.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
A great base for exploring Freiburg, a minute's walk from the tram and 10 minutes into the Altstadt. Very quiet, and the staff extremely friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uninhabitable.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
I never checked in after seeing this hotel. Bottom line is the worst hotel facility I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from London, UK

great staff / breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was great - parking options were good
Cons: Decoration of the rooms / old 1980's school building feel
Location: Close to the tram, 15 minutes to get to town - good.
Breakfast / staff are great, best I've seen in a while. The 'hotel' is almost like an old 1980's school building, the room we had could do with some love - functional, but expensive for what you got really. They have good parking facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Sacramento, California

Delightful hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The quiet location, the convenient market next door. Easy tram access to the city center which added to our fun.
Cons: It is very nice as it is.
Location: Close to the city center by tram or car. Freiburg is delightful, with excellent sights, shopping and restaurants.
This is a wonderful small hotel in very nice area north of the city center near the university. Free parking and WiFi is a plus. The hotel is very clean, breakfast buffet is excellent. Christof, who speaks excellent English, gave us many good ideas for things to do. He also gave us a great idea and printed out maps for a scenic route to Stuttgart rather than a boring autobahn drive. All the staff of the hotel were outstanding. Even though there is no elevator, access was easy. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Germany Trip

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Good value. Pleasant staff. Good location to explore the Black Forest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DandS from Australia

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Breakfast, helpful staff
Cons: Location
Location: Not central but close to transport
The hotel is good value, clean and the staff are all friendly and very helpful. The loction isn't quite what we were expecting but the tram is close by. If we went back we'd consider staying a bit closer to the centre if the cost isn't too much more. Overall a good experience and the breakfast is superb!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden Baden

Gutes Essen in der Nähe,

Posted Jun 30, 2016
War bei einem Seminar in Freiburg. Die Pizzeria nebenan echt Super. Döner neben der Pizzeria ist auch sehr gut. Tolles Essen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

フライブルグでお手軽に泊まるなら

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: フライブルグの観光は中央駅の東側(旧市街)ですが、こちらのホテルは西側(主に住宅街)に位置します。 不便のように感じますが、実際には旧市街まで市電乗り換えなしで行けるのでとても便利でした。
ホテルが取りにくいフライブルグにあって値段が安かったので、最初は心配でしたが、 実際は部屋の内装がとてもきれいで、朝食も種類が豊富でとてもおいしかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Preisleistungsverhältnis sehr gut
Location: mit der nahegelegenen Straßenbahn ist die Innenstadt in ca. 10min zu erreichen
sehr zuvorkommend, sauber und hilfsbereit (Stadtplan für Freiburg und Infos für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr bekommen). sehr freundliches Hotel-Personal. Wir sind schon um 9:30Uhr angekommen und konnten unser Zimmer auch schon beziehen und den ganzen Tag im Hotel parken. Lage ist ruhig an einem Park, nicht weit weg von der Straßenbahn.