Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No value for money

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Directions to the hotel need to detailed in the website. You are on a 6th floor of some shopping complex. Had difficulty to find you guys.
Nothing great to comment................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Separated beds.i don't like them in a marriage bed!hotel is expensive!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Worst hotel experience

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Room was large and clean though quite basic.
Cons: Absolutely everything. Room was very dated as well. Take a look at the pictures - this was in a cupboard. In a 4* hotel!!
Location: Basel is a lovely city. Worth visiting but from a different hotel.
I travel extensively around the world and have stayed in many hotels from 2 star to 5 star. This is one of the worst I have experienced that I can think of. Hotel is in an old shopping centre and has an old 80s office block feel. The staff were rude from the onset on the phone as was every interaction with them ( there was one male member of staff who was courteous). I was travelling with my mum and two small children. We were treated as if they were doing us a favour allowing us to stay or park in their parking spaces. Signs everywhere are hand written and on old flip charts. Most of the public areas we walked through were a building site with cables hanging from the ceiling. Staff were terrible and racist. When my blond mother went to complain they started shouting at her and asking if she was Russian (which she isn't) and saying derogatory things based on this assumption. Manager and staff swore at her or about her ( as they started shouting at her in German we're not sure but we could pick out the swear words). Room was very hot and we were just told if we had a problem to open a window. In the room there was a cupboard with 3 old fridges stacked on top of each other, a bag of cement and some man's old work shoes that smelled. Absolutely awful - my mum works in tourism and has said they have used some loophole to get the 4* classification. This is a dump - do not be fooled. Please note - we did not take a discount though it was offered as I am planning to report them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 40479

nice location swiss/Germany/France

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: until they finish, not recommended
Location: location very nice , a shopping center very close , and have a parking , but not easy to access
tow hotel, connected only in the 3rd floor , and you have to go from one to other while the Parking in the other and the reception/breakfast in the 1st , NO fridge , NO Ac, they have a renovation project in the center of the hotel , thus no passage between them only from 3rd floor .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Location: Tram to Basel, Switzerland, pedestrian bridge to France
Basic but spacious room, convenient location, good breakfast @ 5 euros
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, the reasonable breakfast, and the location
This hotel is just inside the German border so the rates are not as high as any hotel in Switzerland. The tram is a two minute walk to the tram and a 15 minute ride to the historic section of Basel. The desk staff is incredible. They go the extra mile to be helpful in every way. The hotel is over top of a shopping mall and grocery store. We would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GA from Kelowna

Great Location

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Great location especially if you are taking a river cruise. Very clean, spacious room and accommodating staff. Breakfast worth the 5 euros. Quick taxi ride to river cruise boats.
3 out of 5
by the

No air condition and not in a great location

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: It was close to the Viking ship for our cruise.
Cons: The location is in an industrial area
Location: There is a mall on the first and secon floors
I would not recommend it any of family members or friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a really a family hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
The hotel is situated on top of the shopping mall and cinema, which means a lot of people outside at any time, lots of youth too and sometimes not too friendly. Was surprised to find the hotel did not money even though Expedia's itinerary said money collected by hotel. Because of this ended up paying $150 more due to worse currency exchange rate. The rooms are big and clean but outdated, the breakfast is reasonably good and can be served in the nice area outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Décevant...

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: la douche
Cons: isolation phonique
Location: centre commercial, outlet carrhart Bâle
Hôtel qui pour moi ne mérite pas son nombre d'étoile, certes la chambre et ses équipements sont de bonnes qualité, mais ne compter pas trop vous reposer, l'environnement à proximité est très bruyant (club de fitness en-dessous avec musique à fond jusqu'à 21h, tramway, centre commercial et nombreux frimeur en voiture). De plus, le restaurant est loin d'être exceptionnel et pour finir, au moment de payer le terminal de paiement tombe en panne, ils n'y peuvent rien mais un détail de plus qui chagrine, surtout pour une nuit à plus de 100 euros. Bref pas top.