Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel am Munster Platz

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. The room was rather old fashioned but clean and comfortable. It was on the small side but adequate for one night. Breakfast was served in the hotel nearby . You had to walk out and around the corner 3 mins away. The breakfast was good..plenty of variety .The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is in a good position in the middle of Freiburg opposite the Cathedral ...rather noisey early morning bell ringing ! Only 4 parking spaces belong to this hotel...and they have to be paid for. Its difficult to find and drive to ..You have to drive very slowly through the pedestrian precinct ! We enjoyed our visit but wouldn't choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Marina from England

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to explore The Black Forest. This Hotel was a fantastic base.It's a 10 minute walk away from the main Bus and train station and situated right on Freiburg's pretty square- perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no parcking , insonorizzazione assente, male Wi-Fi

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Prenotato l'hotel per la presenza di parcheggio, il risultato è stato che il parcheggio, pubblico, era a quasi 1km !! In camera erano presenti tappi per le orecchie ... Solo dopo ho capito xche' ! Si sentono tutti i tipi di rumori provenienti da tutti i lati ! Dalla strada fuori , dal corridoio , dalle stanza adiacenti ... una cosa inaccettabile ! wifi : dopo 5 connessione , ha smesso di funzionare ... Era tardi e mi sono arreso senza chiamare il personale ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz

Hotel in zentralster Lage

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Sehr angenehmes Hotel, direkt am Domplatz gelegen. Allerdings wird dadurch die Anfahrt zum Hotel etwas erschwert, da tagsüber (bis 15:00) Marktzeit ist und man nur recht mühsam den Weg in die hoteleigene Garage findet. Äußerst freundliches Personal, sehr ansprechendes Frühstücksbuffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location in the centre of Frieburg

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Charming location and room was changed at our request without any fuss.
Cons: The church bells are noisy at 6 am but didn't trouble us!
Location: Lovely town with traditional shopping and great Christmas market.
A short break in Frieburg to see the Christmas market.
5 out of 5
by Alf

Mysigt och välskött hotell

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt hotell i en fanstastiskt trevlig stad!
4 out of 5
by Kjell Erik from Oslo

Rolig og stilig hotell nær sentrum.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Dette var bare en overnatting på en transportetappe med tog. Passet utmerket. Hyggelig hotell og hyggelig by.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from State College USA

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is one of the gems of Freiburg and my choice for every stay there. It is centrally located, has charm, and has good management in every respect. In meaningful details and attention it excels every hotel in its price range that I have ever stayed at in the USA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel. The staff was was very helpful. We could walk every where with ease.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Denver

Nice B&B-type hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a night last week and loved it. It is perfectly situated in the heart of town next to the cathedral (ask for a cathedral view). The staff is very friendly and spoke fluent English. It was a little weird having to access our room from either the side alley or through the restaurant, but this was no big deal. The breakfast (included) and was a very nice buffet. I definitely recommend the restaurant for dinner as well. We enjoyed the old-school, B&B-type feel to the hotel as the charm and tradition are palpable, although it does feel a little cramped at times. We definitely recommend this hotel.