Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alice from anonym

anonym

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
ich war schon ein paar Mal in diesem Hotel. Wegen dem Hotel habe ich nichst zubeanstanden, aber der Strassenlärm Nachst bis Morgens um 4.30 Uhr war einfach unerträglich gewesen. Das habe ich an der Reception mitgeteilt. Man hat mich gebeten beim nächsten Mal die Reception anzurufen, die rufen dann die Polizei. Nur, aber nur wenn ein Gast sich Nachts beschweren würde, wegen Nachtruhestörung käme "nur" dann die Polizei vorbei. So funktioniert das Beamtenfunktion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Louise

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing bad was that I arrived in town late and had to leave the next day! Great hotel. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Korbach und Leipzig

Volle Zufriedenheit

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel.Ideal für Bahnreisende.Hervorragender Service.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Houston, Texas, USA

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Just overnight-ed during lengthy train trip. Being Sunday night, the restaurant was not open, and the bar had no ice and no guests.Front desk staff efficient but certainly not friendly. Reasonable value.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from San Diego

Freiburg is golden

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed in the Rheingold several times in the past for biz when visiting Freiburg. I just love the "family" feel and their service-orientation. The Rheingold is conveniently close to both the train station and the City Center. They have typically been my "first choice" every time I visit Freiburg. I did have a couple complaints about my visit this time: - Their TV service did not include local radio channels as do many German hotels in which I customarily stay - Their "free wifi" was extremely limited in bandwidth and required me to purchase a secondary "membership" with Boingo in order to even be able to obtain music in my room.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from São Paulo

Well located, clean, but ...

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is well located, clean and have a good breakfast. I could not use Wifi (it is not so easy to get the password to it), and at checkout they asked to pay cash as the credit card machine (only one) was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freiberg

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to the train station
5 out of 5
by Robin from Calgary

Excellent staff.

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were excellent and very helpful. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches, angenehmes Haus

Posted Feb 3, 2015
kurz und problemlos kurz und problemlos kurz und problemlos