Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by MFitterling, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myriadgreen from Bristol

A reasonable hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: It's faded 70s ambiance
Location: Beautiful lake!
A bit of a 70s monstrosity, but with comfortable rooms, a good pool and gym area, a great buffet breakfast and a lovely location. The staff were friendly, and it's a nice little town, if somewhat touristy. It's not a 4/5 star experience though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by MF, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by MFitterling, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Fun family getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Orbitz
We enjoyed the paddle boating on the lake, hiking around the lake and swimming at the hotel pool. Shopping was fun and we even bought lovely fresh fruit at a nearby stand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by MFitterling, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

maritim titiseehotel

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels
i don't think the people who worked there knew the area. i asked a few questions and they looked at me like i was crazy. the hotel was not worth the price i paid. i'm just glad i stayed there for one night. the hotel was on the edge of the main street which is not very long at all. i walked from one end to the other in 5 minutes. driving to the hotel might be a bit tricky. at first i felt like i was driving through a walkplatz because crowds of people were walking on the road and i was cutting through them. you can take a boat or rent one about 10 meters from the hotel. there's a number of restraunts and gift stores there. it's probably about 40 minutes from triberg which is where the waterfall is. the huge cuckoo clock. you can take a train to a few towns which i highly recommend. you can see beautiful parts of the black forest that you can't drive. going through the tunnels was amazing. the hotel gives you a ticket pass which was nice. breakfast was a bit too much on my budget
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by MFitterling, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by MFitterling, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norway

Posted Mar 31, 2011 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by MFitterling, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Lovely Lakeside Getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2011 on Hotels
Titisee is a lovely little lakeside town in the Black Forest, and the Maritime is beautifully situated on the lakefront at the end of the main street. Everything you'd need for a relaxing getaway is within walking distance, and it's a lovely drive or train ride to get to many other Black Forest towns. The hotel hasn't been updated for a couple of decades, but this honestly doesn't take away from the charm at all. We were happily surprised to be given a double room - essentially two rooms with one set up as a bedroom and the other as a sitting room. Each room had a balcony, as well. Although the beds were small, they were comfortable. The shower stalls were on the small side but had great water pressure. The breakfast buffet was very nice, although there was some confusion about whether or not the breakfast was included with the room (it was, but check your reservation). The dining room overlooks the lake, and although we didn't eat dinner in the restaurant, the menu looked good. We did not take advantage of the spa services as we were out exploring the Black Forest, but I would definitely do this on the next trip! We would happily stay here again, hopefully in the warmer summer months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by MFitterling, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael and Claudia

Good location for the price

Posted Mar 8, 2011 on CheapTickets
It was just a stay over carneval we did´nt miss anything It was very nice and good, also the gym and the pool