Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernhard

Gerne wieder

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr harte Matrazen. Sehr sauber Zimmergrösse oké, Bad sehr klein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Guy from Sydney

Gem on the River

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here as a quick stopover. Was a pleasant hotel situated on the Rhein River. Room i stayed in had great view of the St.Fridolins-Münster. Service, location and cleanliness were all great. Furnishing of the room are all modern. Lots of eating options and things to see within walking distance. the only downside I encountered was very poor internet connectivity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel mit Blick in historischer Umgebung

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
wie immer sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt mit aufmerksamer Bedienung des Personals, einzig der Hotelbesitzer hält sich vornehm zurück...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claire from Ireland

Happy to go back - beautiful place

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
What a lovely town! We stayed here to be close to a customer across the border. Having stayed in Basel the week before this was a huge step up. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful little town. My room had a view of the river. Only criticism is that the beds are hard but this is quite normal for the area. The showers were great though, everyone agreed on that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel am Rhein, sehr freundlicher Service

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
An der Rezeption wurde ich sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Hotel liegt sehr schön am Rhein mit Blick auf die alte Holzbrücke. Das Einzelzimmer war zur Strassenseite, modern eingerichtet, ohne Klimaanlage. Das Abendessen im Restaurant und das Frühstück waren sehr lecker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa

Superb location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This hotel is located in the town square of this beautiful little town on the Rhein. There is free parking in front of the hotel, but you have to drive down the pedestrian area to reach it (which confused us and our satnav initially). Plenty of places to eat and drink within 2 mins walk. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Rutland UK

Excellent location and service

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and in a great location with close proximity to many bars and restaurants. I will definitely use this hotel again. Hotel staff were were very pleasant and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas I

Ideal für Kurztrip

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels
Das Hotel wird schrittweise umgebaut und somit aufgewertet. Der Service und das Personal sind sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Auf dem richtigen Weg

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
Das Hotel an bester Lage befindet sich in einer Umbauphase, welches es bestimmt zu den besten in der Gegend machen wird, da es schon heute gut geführt ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Americas

Excellent value

Posted Jul 9, 2008
The cosy hotel provides an excellent value. Most rooms overlook the river Rhine which adds to the recreational value. Zurich and Basel is easy to reach by highways (approx. 30 mins). The hotels cuisine is refined and for a change you might have a dinner in one of many restaurants offering a local fare just a few steps out of the hotel in the pitoresque center of Bad Säckingen. The staff is very helpful and courteous.