Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John McQ from Richmond VA

Great spot on the Rhiene

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here for work and then came back for vacation, that should tell you something.
4 out of 5
by Guy from Sydney

Gem on the River

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here as a quick stopover. Was a pleasant hotel situated on the Rhein River. Room i stayed in had great view of the St.Fridolins-Münster. Service, location and cleanliness were all great. Furnishing of the room are all modern. Lots of eating options and things to see within walking distance. the only downside I encountered was very poor internet connectivity.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Ireland

Happy to go back - beautiful place

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
What a lovely town! We stayed here to be close to a customer across the border. Having stayed in Basel the week before this was a huge step up. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful little town. My room had a view of the river. Only criticism is that the beds are hard but this is quite normal for the area. The showers were great though, everyone agreed on that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Oxfordshire

Superb location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This hotel is located in the town square of this beautiful little town on the Rhein. There is free parking in front of the hotel, but you have to drive down the pedestrian area to reach it (which confused us and our satnav initially). Plenty of places to eat and drink within 2 mins walk. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Rutland UK

Excellent location and service

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and in a great location with close proximity to many bars and restaurants. I will definitely use this hotel again. Hotel staff were were very pleasant and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Americas

Excellent value

Posted Jul 9, 2008
The cosy hotel provides an excellent value. Most rooms overlook the river Rhine which adds to the recreational value. Zurich and Basel is easy to reach by highways (approx. 30 mins). The hotels cuisine is refined and for a change you might have a dinner in one of many restaurants offering a local fare just a few steps out of the hotel in the pitoresque center of Bad Säckingen. The staff is very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huissen

Heel mooi hotel in mooie omgeving

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Mooi en een prachtige omgeving
Cons: Een beter matras
Hotel en kamer zijn mooi en schoon. Vriendelijk personeel. Een minpuntje..... Hard bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

可以再次入住的酒店

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
很不错的商务酒店,价格合理,单人间90欧,沿河单人间95欧,从酒店官网订会比hotels便宜。前台有个德国姐姐非常helpful,是我此行遇见最热情的女服务生。二楼露台是拍木桥的最佳视角。
4 out of 5
by Bernhard

Gerne wieder

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr harte Matrazen. Sehr sauber Zimmergrösse oké, Bad sehr klein
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel mit Blick in historischer Umgebung

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
wie immer sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt mit aufmerksamer Bedienung des Personals, einzig der Hotelbesitzer hält sich vornehm zurück...