Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this tired and run down property.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very run down. Serious attention is needed for this property. Our room was in need of a new toilet seat... It was stained, peeling, chipped. This can be fixed for just a few dollars but all of the furniture is past its life span. Very uncomfortable bed, dirty slipcovers on furniture. Spiders and ants in the unit we had. Friendly staff and close drive to the beach are the positives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Nice village style hotel close to beautiful beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Location: Recommended to have a car so that you can explore Porto Vecchio and go to some of the other beaches.
Very nice hotel, cozy and colorful Mediterranean villa atmosphere. Very large rooms with full kitchen and living room area. Nice breakfast...try all the local jams and honey there. Friendly and helpful staff. Beach was a very short walk away and was lovely, with a couple bars and restaurants. It didn't feel too touristy like some areas which was great.
5 out of 5
by DOMINIQUE from PONT-REAN

Excellent à tout niveau.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 NUITS dans cet hôtel de rêve près de la merveilleuse plage de Cala rosa et de St Cyprianu. Personnel attentif et très courtois, piscine superbe, seules les guêpes sur la terrasse de la piscine au petit déjeuner étaient exaspérantes... Que du bonheur à rééditer.
4 out of 5
by Philippe from lyon

Appart agreable

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Agreable surprise que cet appart malgré plein de problemes : Wifi, panne generale de courant... mais plutot bien amenagé et propre.
5 out of 5
by Marie from Ajaccio

Super adresse

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une nuit dans cet hôtel. Nous avons été très bien accueillis tout d'abord et la chambre que nous avions (n°41) était très spacieuse et confortable (un grand lit, pleins de placards, une petite terrasse, et douche + baignoire dans la SdB!). Le domaine est très mignon et très agréable. De plus, les prix sont très raisonnables pour la région, nous recommandons !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good heated pool

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
two nights spent here during a tour of Corsica with friends,easy to find,easy check in ,not much else in the immediate neighbourhood,beach is 10 minute walk as is good beachside restaurant.heated pool is excellent.the whole carenella complex is dated and suffers from a lack of maintenance .refurbishment is overdue.ok for short stay if price is right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Logements à rafraîchir

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Tous les bungalows et appartements auraient réellement besoin d'être remis au goût du jour. Le style de ces logements doit daté des années 70. Notre balcon-terrasse ne donnait pas du tout l'envie de s'y installer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phil du Lux from Luxembourg

Accueil merveilleux

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons beaucoup aimé l'endroit. L’accueil était très agréable. C'est proche de la mer même si pas au bord. La photo avec les tables et la plage est celle du restaurant qui n'est pas à côté de l’hôtel en fait. Nous recommandons néanmoins cet endroit magique.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Wifi in the room, totally over priced.

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
You might better stay at a camping place for 35€ a night than spending 120€ in this place.