Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: la posizione
Cons: le pulizie
buona, ma le pulizie lasciano un pochino a desiderare...dietro la porta c'era molta polvere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre superieure vue mer tres petite, rez de chaussee vue piscine, pas dintimite due au passage devant terrasse, nen vaut pas la peine.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Geneva

Hotel in town

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't ready in time to open for the season, so they had to move us to the Palazzo in the center of town. This hotel was large and reception people helpful and friendly. But we didn't want to be in the center of town and would have preferred to stay at the hotel we originally chose.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from marseille

deplacement professionnel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
service de qualite, vue exceptionnelle sur le golfe,quietude
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Lovely hotel, everyone very helpful, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Transit

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The rooms and location are very nice
Cons: Staff sent me on a wild goose chase to the museum , which was closed that day .
Location: On the water.
The Hotel sign is under Les Mouettes not Demuere Les Muettes, so don't drive by like we did and then have to turn around. Unfortunately the Hotel does not have a restaurant .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. There were meals available but there was a limited choice and they weren't cheap. However there are lots of restaurants in Ajaccio. There were a couple of buses each hour up until 19:30 ish into Ajaccio which stopped outside the hotel otherwise it was 25 min walk. You could hire a car from the hotel. The pool and hot tub were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

An amazing place to go and relax!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Its comfort, the view, the staff, the feeling that you were being welcome into a family house rather than just another hotel guest.
Cons: Prices. Not for the food - I understand that everything was really fresh - but for the drinks, a bottle of beer and a bottle of water were expensive
I cannot give enough praises to this hotel! It is amazing. It sits about 10-15min walk outside the centre of Ajaccio, no need to drive or use buses/taxis. It is so comfortable you won't know what to do with yourself. The food is amazing, fresh, organic and (in some cases) freshly caught the night before - we saw a member of staff come out of the sea with fish dangling from his hip, inevitably the special dish the next day was some of those fishes. We relaxed really well during our stay, and this was completely due to the setting of the hotel, the comfort of the hotel and the service from the staff. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Mathias from Bern

Aufenthalt im Frühling 2015 (11. - 18. April)

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Etwas schade (und ungewohnt), dass das Frühstück nicht inbegriffen und etwas teuer ist (20 Euro pro Person). Das Zimmer mit Terrasse war etwas klein, dafür war der Service, die Sauberkeit und die Aussicht einwandfrei und wunderschön! Wir würden das Hotel absolut weiterempfehlen. Die Restaurants in der Altstadt sind zu Fuss problemlos in 20 Minuten zu erreichen. Die Mietautos des Hotels sind für Tagesausflüge in die Umgebung sehr praktisch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Very personal hotel.
Cons: No. Very good hotel.
Nice hotel. Private beach. Heated pool. Very nice people working there.