Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Limoges

Great hotel overlooking marina in Porto Pollo

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tea making facilities could be provided in room
Location: Overlooks marina. Sailing, fishing, walking, beaches
Lovely room with sea view balcony. Great food. Excellent staff and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STEVE from Bordeaux

Delightfully quiet beach and quayside location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, excellent pool, superb Golfe De Valinco views.
Cons: Breakfast cost at 25 euros per person is excessive. We did not therefore take breakfast option.
Location: Serra De Ferro village restaurants and view, 30 mins drive to port of Propriano and one hour to Campo de Moro, stunning location on Golfe De Valinco.
Excellent check-in and welcome, very smart, modern, clean rooms, wonderful private hotel pool.
3 out of 5
by Maud from Greenbrae, CA

An okay hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The restaurant is very nice but that's about it
Cons: The rooms are way too small and it is just not what I expected! But we had a beautiful view of the ocean in our room!
Location: The're is nothing to do around this location!
The hotel is okay but the room is so tiny and the staf was just okay as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2013
We had a great week at the hotel le golfe - excellent location, excellent room (a family room), and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2010
This hotel is wonderful. The staff are very friendly, the restaurant out of this world, the room large, clearn and modern with all amenities and the situation just idyllic. Great for divers as there is a diving centre part of the hotel run by equally nice people. I could not recommend it more. On top of all this its in a small village away from everything which is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

4 Stars Hotel. 5 Stars experience

Posted Jun 24, 2010
This was our first visit to Corsica. Porto Pollo and hotel "Le Golfe" were picked based on their geographic locations, in South of Corsica and by the beach, and based on the reviews and description. Both choices turned out to exceed, by far, our expectations, ever since we arrived. This was confirmed day after day as we immersed ourselves into the life of Porto Pollo and the vast choice of activities available. Definitely "want" to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nyt hotel med små skønhedsfejl

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Morgenbuffeten.
Cons: Røg i restaurant og på terrasserne samt hundens ophold og spisning i restauranten.
Location: Afsides - bil nødvendig!
Hotellet er meget fint, det ligger en anelse afsides ift. byerne på øen. Personalet er meget venligt, og især værtinden i spa-området var meget dygtig. Alle spa-faciliteter koster penge at benytte, det fremgår ikke helt af salgsmaterialet, og spa-behandlingerne er dyre men gode. Morgenbuffeten er fortræffelig. Menukortet til aften er en anelse for fedt- og kulhydratholdig - giv kunderne mulighed for at fravælge ost, smør og fløde i retterne og tilfør flere grøntsager og salat. Personalet røg cigaretter både i restaurantområdet og lige udenfor hotellet - passer ikke til et 4-stjernet hotel. Ligesom ejerens hund blev fodret i hjørnet af restauranten hvor gæsterne spiste deres mad.... :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schön gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Alles, was Korsika zu bieten hat, man ist aber auf ein Auto angewiesen
liegt in einer ruhigen Bucht mit Jachthafen, schöne Atmosphäre, von dort Bade uns Wanderurlaub möglich
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reguon parisenne

Hotel très accueillant personnel très aimable.

Posted May 22, 2016
Super!! Restauration convenable! Les chambres très propres et le personnel à la hauteur .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albi

Magnifique Hôtel avec vue sur le port et la baie

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Propreté, design de l'Hôtel.
Cons: La location de voiture.
Location: Il faut absolument se rendre sur la splendide baie de Cupabia.
Notre séjour dans cet Hôtel c'est agréablement passé, de l'accueil au service il n'y a rien à dire tout est parfait. Pour la location de voiture nous sommes très déçu et nous pensons ne plus faire appel à expedia pour cela.