Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien. Accueil parfait et chaleureux.Chambre spacieuse. Petit déjeuner très agréable sur la terrasse. Un moment de tranquillité. Produits de qualité. A 5 min de Porto-Vecchio. Et à 5 min des plus belles plages.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adriano from Mulhouse

Au calme, proximite de Porto-vecchio et des plages

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel tres calme au sein d'un jardin magnifiquement arbore et entretenu. Notre chambre sur la partie haute du jardin jouissait d'une terrasse et vue imprenable sur la baie de Porto-Vecchio, piscine, bain a bulles pour compléter ce cadre. Professionnalisme et gentillesse du personnel toujours disponible. Chambre spacieuse (junior suite), tres bien agencée avec beaucoup de rangement. Voiture indispensable pour se rendre sur les magnifiques plages de Santa Giulia et Pallombaggia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadstone

Boutique hotel in southern Corsica

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: what we liked about the Roc I Fiori was that it was as lovely as it looked on the Internet when we booked - i'd definitely go back.
Cons: The hair dryer was built in to the bathroom fitting, so very underpowered and useless for blow drying long hair properly.
Location: There are some of the most stunningly beautiful beaches in the world nearby, or you can drive to Porto Vecchio and Bonifacio .... or the mountains.
My husband and I stayed at the Roc i Fiori after 2 weeks on the island, before flying home. It's situated in the picturesque little hamlet of Boca Dell 'Oro, just along the road from our favourite pizzeria and about 5 minutes drive from the beautiful Santa Guillia beach. There are lots of other stunning beaches within easy driving distance, such as the Palombaggia and Carataggio beaches. The beaches in southern Corsica have fine white sand and azure blue crystal clear water; although many have 'paillotes' (these are simple little wooden beach restaurants with a decked floor and bamboo roof but the food is excellent), they are unspoilt and free from any other development. Our favourite beach restaraunt is the I Pini, which is at the northern end of the Palombaggia beach, where the fish is cooked over wood and you can eat with the sea lapping just feet away from your table - it's just beautiful! Our room at the Roc I Fiori was spacious, clean and comfortable (decent mattress, nice white towels, dressing gown etc) and the air conditioning is quiet and efficient. We had our own balcony, with a fantastic view back over the interior of the island, the Porto Vecchio gulf - and the mountains. The restaraunt is really pretty at night and the food and service were both good. Breakfast was also way above average in terms of choice and our lovely waitress. While we were there we used the outside pool and jacuzzi, which are small but nicely landscaped with a decking area to sunbathe on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monchera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Como, Italia

A poca distanza dalle spiagge più belle

Posted Aug 5, 2010
L'albergo è in realtà una serie di miniappartamenti non comunicanti con una reception isolata. La nostra camera aveva anche una terrazza con vista su Porto Vecchio, distante pochi minuti di auto. Nonostante fosse in campagna e a piano terra, non abbiamo mai trovato insetti sul pavimento e tutto era pulito. La climatizzazione era telecomandata e si poteva spegnere, se lo si desiderava. L'unico piccolo neo è il bagno senza finestra, ma il wc era in un locale apposta (quello sì con finestra), separato dal bagno vero e proprio. La distanza dalla cittadina non è un problema, c'è una bella pizzeria proprio lì accanto e le spiagge sono a 5 minuti di auto. In sintesi, anche se il prezzo è un po' alto non si resta delusi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pradines, France

Hôtel Roc e Fiori : proche plages et lieux touristiques

Posted Jul 26, 2010
Si vous payez par CB, il vous sera demandé 10 € de frais soi disant pour vérification de la carte bleue, alors que cela n'est pas le cas pour d'atres établissements