Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Perfect Getaway

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nice accomodation Quiet Food food Nice staff
Location: Bonifacio Near good beaches
Nice staff. Very nice accomodation near Bonifacio. If you like you could stay there in the evening for a gourmet dinner. Own products are grown in the garden on the property. Can recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from henley

Perfect

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Not anything significant
Location: Bonifacio - nice old town in spectacular surroundings
Good location, excellent food, friendly staff, good acommodation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

30 mins from town but manageable. Great hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I was initially put off by reports that a car is essential due to the hotel being 2-3km from the town but went ahead anyway. The hotel offers a mini bus service from 10-6pm which took us into town and we walked back on 6 occasions. It takes 30 mins and is uphill but we managed it! After the roundabout there is no lighting so a little precarious but reception provided us a torch which helped. It's 30 mins to the port btw, the Haute Ville which to us is where the best restaurants and bars are is a further 10 min up a very steep incline. But you get used to it! The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Not that strong in English but they try hard. Breakfast excellent although we never tried he gourmet restaurant as it's very pricey. It really is a great hotel so we'd highly recommend it. We hired a car for the last 3 days and drive out to Porto Vechio and other locations. This really made the holiday so don't overlook the car and it's probably cheaper to book n advance. There's only a single car hire facility, Europcar, in Bonifacio. Parking per evening is €7-10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogliano

accueil chaleureux et restauration délicate

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: tout !! la promenade au potager et dans les allées très reposante
Nous ne sommes restés qu'une nuit mais ce fut une belle découverte- le personnel très sympathique est à notre écoute - mérite un sejour plus long pour les goûts et les saveurs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ambert

Bonne cuisine mais la chambre laisse à désirer.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Le jardin est très bien entretenu. Il ne faut pas manquer de visiter le potager. Les chambres sont des maisonnettes. Tranquillité assurée mais elles ne sont pas fonctionnelles. Pas de douche, mais baignoire. Wifi très très lente. Le petit déjeuner est correct mais nous ne sommes que des voyageurs lambda. La prestation ne mérite pas le prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

delizioso, lussureggiante, superaccogliente

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Compare all'improvviso in un paesaggio brullo e roccioso questo splendido resort dalla vegetazione lussureggiante e dove l'accoglienza è davvero straordinaria. Si alloggia in graziose casette in pietra arredate con estrema cura. Ci siamo stati a fine giugno e siamo stati così bene che contiamo di tornarci presto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montlucon

voyage de noces inoubliable

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Un accueil irréprochable, des chambres tout confort, des lieux soignés et bien entretenus. Idéal pour se reposer et profiter pleinement d'un séjour en Corse . À recommander vivement aux voyageurs près de Bonifacio. Les Lodges individuelles sont très agréable pour le côté intime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

Posted May 26, 2015
Hôtel superbe personnel très au petit soin et site exceptionnel !!!!! je vais revenir
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bruxelles

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Personnel aimable - beau décor - bon restaurant
Cons: Pas de chauffage dans l'espace salon canapé lit, les enfants ont eu froid la nuit (avril)
Bien apprécié. Bel endroit. Charme, confort, et piscine chauffée
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel agréable à proximité de bonifacio

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Tout le personnel rencontré est aux petits soins pour sa clientèle.