Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ambert

Bonne cuisine mais la chambre laisse à désirer.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Le jardin est très bien entretenu. Il ne faut pas manquer de visiter le potager. Les chambres sont des maisonnettes. Tranquillité assurée mais elles ne sont pas fonctionnelles. Pas de douche, mais baignoire. Wifi très très lente. Le petit déjeuner est correct mais nous ne sommes que des voyageurs lambda. La prestation ne mérite pas le prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bien mais les extras sont chers

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien mais prévoir un budget supplémentaire si vous souhaitez prendre le petit déjeûner et/ou dîner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from Dallas, TX

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, rather disappointed with our stay at this hotel. The charm was there in the lovely garden area but totally lacking from hotel staff. We had just left the Hotel Sofitel in Porticcio and the level of service between the two hotels was very apparent. We were saddened by this as we were spending our honeymoon at the hotel. The staff lacked initiative and friendliness. At one point my husband asked to borrow a wine opener as we had visited a local winery and wanted to enjoy our wine on our terrace, a young male staff member who was sitting at the front desk pointed to the bar and told him to get it himself. When he came back to return the wine opener the staff member didn't get up and told him to put it away. Honestly, just strange behavior from a hotel that is pretty pricey. The breakfast spread left something to be desired especially for the cost of it. I forgot 3 items (3 hats) and I immediately contacted the hotel and asked that they ship them to me please. I will of course cover the cost of shipping. It has been nearly a week and they still have not shipped them. I explained that they were very expensive items and I fear that I may never see them again. It is this sort of lack of service after spending well over $1500 that makes me very upset. In short, beautiful grounds, lackluster staff and service, and OK rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

delizioso, lussureggiante, superaccogliente

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Compare all'improvviso in un paesaggio brullo e roccioso questo splendido resort dalla vegetazione lussureggiante e dove l'accoglienza è davvero straordinaria. Si alloggia in graziose casette in pietra arredate con estrema cura. Ci siamo stati a fine giugno e siamo stati così bene che contiamo di tornarci presto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

BIEN MAIS UN PEU CHER

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
TOUT EST PLUS QUE CORRECT ACCUIEIL SYMPHA ET PRO MAIS CELA NE COÛTE SUREMENT PAS PLUS DE 500€/NUIT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montlucon

voyage de noces inoubliable

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Un accueil irréprochable, des chambres tout confort, des lieux soignés et bien entretenus. Idéal pour se reposer et profiter pleinement d'un séjour en Corse . À recommander vivement aux voyageurs près de Bonifacio. Les Lodges individuelles sont très agréable pour le côté intime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Posted May 26, 2015
Hôtel superbe personnel très au petit soin et site exceptionnel !!!!! je vais revenir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Pierre from Lausanne

Superbe. Charmant. Calme

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Que dire de négatif .? Rien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bruxelles

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Personnel aimable - beau décor - bon restaurant
Cons: Pas de chauffage dans l'espace salon canapé lit, les enfants ont eu froid la nuit (avril)
Bien apprécié. Bel endroit. Charme, confort, et piscine chauffée
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Isolated but nice

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not in Bonifacio and not much near the hotel but the hotel itself is very nice. 10 minute drive to Bonifacio and about 20 minutes to the airport.