Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice beach on site

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: A very nice beach right on the doorstep
Cons: Our room, which was a "Superior Double Room" could be made a lot more comfortable by having softer beds, a few pictures on the walls & a hairdryer.
Location: The location is fabulous if you want a lovely beach & good swimming.
Our room was very basic & extremely stark re furnishings - i.e. - no pictures/very basic furniture. No hairdryer in the bathroom - the only hotel in 7 weeks of travel where there wasn't one! The beds in our room were very hard - a small double & a single - both slat beds. We found the restaurant (for dinner) very average, & breakfast was also very average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: closeness to beach and facilities.
Cons: food choice in restaurant.
Location: a couple of restaurants and shops.
problems with wfi. Buffet a bit disappointing. Bar staff lovely. Lovely setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Relatively basic hotel with OK food. But it's almost right on the beach. Staff is also good and friendly. Although some of them don't speak English, they did try hard to find someone who did. Also, you'll definitive need a car - it's about 8 km away from the main road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Loved the Resort, proximity to the beach,beach bar

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a very friendly air about it, however it does need some TLC and decoration
Cons: Rooms are adequate,not very well furnished and really need updating.They need more than 1 little mirror in the bathroom plus a set of drawers,wardrobe
Location: Location great on the beach lovely small village
The Resort of Marina Di Lava was great,friendly and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony T from Dubai

excellent beach and sea facilities!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Location, Beach and the bar
Cons: The bath-room (water runs out and goes into bedroom as there was no drain on the floor)
Location: excellent location away from the busy camping's and tourists. only 30 minutes and you are in Ajaccio
the room is basic and only recommended for sleeping and shower but not for "living". only french TV channels on TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Maine, USA

Very remote but good for a beach vacation

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Although the location feels extremely remote, you get used to it. The beach is lovely, as is the view to the mountains on both sides. Food was good.
Cons: Very hard to get a WiFi signal--impossible from both rooms. Room quality could be improved by using better furniture & some basic decoration.
Location: Location is remote-nothing nearby but a small market for necessities. 40 min to the airport in Ajaccio. Once you're there you'd likely stay put!
We stayed here 5 days in June 2013. It was quite a long drive in from the main road on a twisty, curving road, like so many in Corsica--you need to be extremely careful driving all over the island as it is replete with hairpin turns & the locals think nothing of passing on them. It is not for the faint of heart. We wondered all the way in if we had made a huge mistake--there was absolutely no sign of water anywhere, only arid hills to both sides. Then you come around a bend & voila! the Mediterranean! The resort is situated on a nice wide beach inthe middle of a quiet bay. Rooms are arranged with perhaps 10 or so on each side of a one story building, w/5 or 6 buildings arranged to take advantage of the view. I was initially disappointed in the quality of the rooms, particularly compared to the other 4 seaside hotels we stayed at while circling the island; they are very spartan & simple w/a bed, nightstand, desk & TV we never turned on. No decoration whatsoever. The bathroom was equally utilitarian. Sliding glass doors led outside. However, we spent little time in the room, & the beautiful location made the place grow on us. It's the type of place to spend a week at the beach & never really leave. The one restaurant overlooks the water & serves 3 meals a day but ours included only a breakfast buffet that was very good. An adjacent beach bar open to 1 a.m. was good for a snack or a drink. Though we spoke French we found English was spoken by some. 40 min to Ajaccio/airport.
2 out of 5
by Martin from Dorset, UK

No water? Tough, we want you to pay full price!!

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast looking out to sea
Cons: The unhelpful attitude in reception and lack of apology over water situation. Problem made worse by my poor language skills and theirs.
The hotel room was small and very basic but clean. It is in an attractive setting right on the beach but there is not much to do in the evening after your meal as it is about a half hour drive to Ajaccio. A sofabed was our settee,no table except on the tiny balcony. We stayed for a week. The dining room is large,light & overlooks the sea.It is a buffet self serve system,staff just clear the plates. The breakfasts were ok but evening meals not to my taste and seemed to get worse as the week went on. I couldn't eat the last one. We had a problem on the last night but one when the water system failed and were unable to wash,clean our teeth or flush the loo and it was still off when we got back in evening.Not hotels fault because whole village off but I felt they should offer compensation which they only agreed to after I made a fuss.No apology.Was told all other guests accepted this situ meekly. Oh dear !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from Gaspé, QC, Canada

Excellent food and service,small rooms.

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Food and diningqarea.
Cons: Room size
Location: Remote and quiet,by the sea.
Rooms are very small,but dining area is big and very well organised. forfaits with food are recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cadre magnifique qui rattrape un hôtel moyen

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Malgré la qualité de la literie, l'hôtel est composé de chambres trop peu équipées (aucune bouilloire, aucun petit réfrigérateur, aucun porte savon dans la douche). Les chambres sont très peu insonorisées. Leur propreté est correcte Les cocktails de l'hôtel sont tres chers et pas terribles. Cependant, la beauté du site de la plage, des extérieurs des chambres nous a fait passé un séjour inoubliable ! Plage où vous êtes seuls, c'est top Les abords de l'hôtel sont composés d'un petit commerce bien achalandés et d'une pizzeria avec des charcuteries corses à tomber par terre (patrons très sympas en prime)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel parfais

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Un accueil tres chaleureux de la part de tout le monde étant habitué a venir sur l îles cette hôtels reste un des meilleurs que j ai fais Merci beaucoup