Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby is depressing
Location: It is close to everything Ajaccio has to offer!
Great location, comfy beds, clean and a wonderful shower. Breakfast expensive so use local cafes. Lobby very uninviting and rooms rather dark. No view or parking. But worth putting up with that for location alone. Staff lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
excellent all round, well located, pleasant helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロケーションのよいホテル

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: チェックイン時のスタッフの応対の良さ
Location: とても良い。
鉄道駅から観光を兼ね、徒歩1.2km、中心地まで行って探すが、ホテル自体は見つけづらい。公園でランチをし終わった女性に声をかけ尋ねると、親切に案内してくれたのはうれしかったが、現地の人も周りをぐるぐる周り、すぐには見つけられない場所。翌日の朝食は25ユーロ、前泊のバスティアが9ユーロだったので、高くても15ユーロくらいと思ったのが失敗。 中心地にあるためよいレストランはたくさんある。
5 out of 5
by Paul B.

Excellent hôtel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Accueil excellent, chambre spacieuse d'une propreté irréprochable, la salle de bain grande et lumineuse. Rien à redire, ce type d'hôtel rend le séjour vraiment agréable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Tout
Location: Quartier historique d'Ajaccio. Ruelles très commerçantes et très animées (en novembre!) Petits restos délicieux.
Comme lors de notre précédent séjour accueil chaleureux. L'hôtel est toujours aussi beau. La chambre spacieuse et confortable. Le personnel agréable. Il faut passer sur quelques mini travaux à faire car il s'agit d'un ancien hôtel particulier et historique (200ans!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: ???
Location: au cœur du Quartier historique d Ajaccio d un côté et de l autre des avenues lodernes
Hôtel historique plein de charme et magnifiquement modernise Personnel très aimable et serviable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: hotel condition
We were excited to get a large room with wrap-around balcony. Unfortunately there were few electrical plugs and the heat did not work. Great location but would trade this for a better room further away from the port and market. Parking was a bear and we got mixed messages about how to access spots and the times for meters to work. Nice desk staff made up for the old feel of the hotel and the less than expected comforts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Hotel un peu lugubre mais confort et personnel excellents.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
hotel was in good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Reception and bar area very dark and bar was closed throughout our visit. No outside area to relax. Rooms were spacious but very dark. No tea making facilities in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lautes mangelhaft ausgestattetes zimmer

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: gar nichts
Cons: sie sollten sich das hotel mal ansehen bzw die dürftige zimmerausstattung eines 4 sterne zimmers, auch wenn e nur die standard kategorie ist.
Location: direkt i.d. innenstadt in einer lauten gasse.... ok, wenn man rund um die uhr unterwegs ist u keinen wert auf schlaf legt....
das hotel sagte uns i.d. bewerbung als 4 sterne hotel zu - allerdings das standard zimmer, was im booking com angebot war, entsprach gerade mal einem 2 sterne hotel - extreme basis ausstattung, nur 1 stuhl im zimmer, konnten kein 2. kissen bekommen da hotel nur 1 kissen pro gast besitzt, keine gepäckablage, keine hotelinfo, lautes zimmer zur gasse hinaus, i.d. es rund um die uhr laut herging, vogelschmutz auf dem minibalkon...... hotelpersonal tat es als sehr abfällig als wir uns beschwerten, da wir das schlechteste zimmer dh das basiszimmer gebucht hätten..... mehr könnten wir nicht erwarten!!! personal machte keine bemühungen engl. zu sprechen. i.d. bewerbung wird von einem kl. garten bzw innenhof geschrieben - der war während unserer zeit als seminarbetrieb gesperrt..... wir waren extrem enttäuscht über den mangelhaften standard, das unfreundliche personal - wir waren auf unserer rundreise in 9 verschiedenen hotels u dieses war mit abstand das schlechteste. wir können es nicht empfehlen - finger weg davon....