Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Decompress in private luxury.

Posted May 4, 2016
Amazing location and people. Private, romantic, secluded and quiet surrounded by beautiful crystal clear water and great views of neighboring islands. Friendly, accommodating staff that greeted and smiled at us everytime we saw them - I mean everytime. Wifi was very spotty but then you aren't going there to stay connected with the outside world. Utterly relaxing vaca.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Wyckoff, NJ

No comparison for Luxury traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon, and I cannot praise the resort enough. We spent 3 nights here and 3 nights at Likuliku and Royal Davui blows Likuliku out of the water. If doing it again, I would spend all 6 nights at Royal Davui. Even though you are remote, the resort staff has so much planned and so many day trips available that you are truly still connected and able to venture to other parts of Fiji.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

AMAZING!

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: 方方面面!
完美,胜过想象。设施齐全,环保。客房服务无处不在又毫不影响。员工amazing啊,喜欢每一位员工。给Bill填了很多麻烦,特别谢谢他。La有岛上最beautiful的声音。不多说了,会永久收藏且不愿轻易分享的一处静谧所在。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A quiet and relaxed exclusive holiday option !

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The limited no. of villas together with the adult only policy provides a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. The friendly and personable attitude of staff.
Cons: Transfer to & from the resort is restrictive, expensive and inflexible. It should be included in the "package" and made to fit with flight schedules.
Location: The island is pretty isolated with limited options for activities nearby. The few available are expensive.
We very much enjoyed our comfortable accommodation, not least the surrounding serene and beautiful nature. Close proximity to wonderful beaches with plenty of snorkeling/marine opportunities provided for a relaxed yet active holiday.The limited number of villas made for a quiet and exclusive environment in which guests were cared for in a professional and attentive yet relaxed manner. The staff always friendly and always willing to assist in whatever being requested. The mild, smiling and helpful attitude of Fijians was indeed a pleasant experience. The food was fantastic. Great variety of menus and executed by the chefs to a very high standard. Dinner time with wonderful food and often accompanied by music and laughter from the local Fijian staff enjoying singing & kava together with guests, was indeed the high point of most days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Paradise

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Spent our honeymoon at Royal Davui. This was the perfect setting. Private villas. Great food. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend for a wedding/honeymoon scenario.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very relaxing stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff, adults only and the rooms. Luxury full sized bath products in the rooms was a plus!!
Cons: More live music at dinner.
Location: 30 min helicopter ride from Nadi, very easy to get to. Private island with all the amenities you will ever need.
My husband and I had a great experience. This was one of our best expedia trips. Food was spectacular, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the location was perfect. The private infinity pool and open concept rooms were pure luxury. If you are looking for total seclusion and romance this is the place. Activities daily on the water were also excellent from snorkelling to kayaking. We had an amazing private picnic on a sand dune in the middle of the ocean which was an experience of a lifetime!! We got to the island via helicopter which was amazing and really saved time. We only saw one sea snake on the water in the evening and it was pretty cool. Do not believe the other reviews about this island being covered in snakes! Fish feeding on the dock was our highlight- so peaceful and relaxing!! Also it was very easy travel from LAX to Royal Davui.
5 out of 5
by Anna Carolina from Rio de Janeiro

Perfeito

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel localiza-se numa ilha privativa e possui somente 16 quartos todos eles com piscina privativa. A grande diferença é a localização do quarto (nascente ou poente). O acesso a ele dá-se de lancha ou de helicóptero. Passamos 5 dias nesse paraíso e posso afirmar que valeu cada centavo. O pacote inclui as refeições, todas de ótima qualidade. Nada de buffet. Tudo servido conforme sua escolha no menu do dia. A ilha é fantástica, com águas cristalinas e excelentes para snorkel. Caiaques, stand ups, etc disponíveis para os hóspedes. Destaque para o staff do hotel, todos muito amáveis.
4 out of 5
by JOOHYUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Each Villa is very secluded and private - with wide open patios and your own private pool.
Cons: Nothing - we thought the resort was absolutely perfect.
Location: The resort offered a wide variety of beach and water activities and were always available to help with anything from sailing lessons to guided snorkel
Just returned from our Honeymoon week at the Royal Davui Resor. The island, food, accommodations, and especially the staff are all unbelievable. We expected a relaxing week at a small getaway, but encountered a 5 star resort with the most amazing cuisine by Chef Wise and a surprising new cocktail by Siteri or Jale every day. Olita was fantastic and took care of every detail. The beauty and intimacy of a resort that encompasses this small island is wondrous, but the staff propelled this to a truly one of a kind vacation spot. There isn’t one thing that we would have changed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful private villas on their own island.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
All villas face the ocean and the living room and bedroom walls both open completely to let the sea air in. Great diving, great food , wonderful staff. Also, there are only 16 or 17 villas total, so there are few people on the island at any time. There are tons of things to do if you want to, or you can just lay in a hammock on the beach. Highly recommended!