Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Private overlooking ocean

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The warmth and genuine good nature of the staff is a special plus. These people are personable, as opposed to impersonal. Very engaging.
Cons: Keeping the geckos at bay would help
Location: This is an island. There are plenty of things to do off island. I enjoyed the quiet and solitude this resort provides.
Its hard to say anything bad about this place. The staff at this resort are second to none. They do everything and anything to ensure a comfortable stay. The Villa is basically a living room and bedroom/bathroom. Both rooms have glass walls that slide to open air. It's really nice. There is also AC if you prefer to cool things down. The culture of Fijians involves group singing and you will feel the heart of these people in their entertainment. There is plenty of food with three squares a day, dinner and lunch being four course meals. The food is meticulously prepared, using mostly local ingredients. The recipes are regional, original and tasty. You will get a chance too experience Fijian cuisine. There are plenty of activities if you enjoy that. Snorkling just off shore will provide a healthy serving of tropical fish and coral. The water is warm and mostly clear. The grounds are well maintained and tropical. I had a massage at the spa and it was very relaxing. Like I said, It's hard to say anything bad about this place. It helps to go with the mind set that you are in the tropics. This is not Florida or Mexico. The weather is much more variable, which in my opinion contributed to the experience. You also should be prepared for the wildlife. Bats are indigenous to this area. They are kind of like birds to North Americans. Also, the rooms are not air tight, so you may experience a gecko or two on the living room walls when you wake up.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Beautiful in every way

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly beautiful were the people and our stay. The rooms were spacious and very private as we were always treated like royalty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Vinaka for your comments Daniel. Our Davui family is really what makes the resort so very special and we are so pleased that you agree.
5 out of 5
by Martha

Romantic and delicious vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was amazing and the food was always perfect and delicious! You will not regret choosing this place. Pick and sunset or sunrise burre if you can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Vinaka MArtha for your comments. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and agree that the Sunset Suites are truely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Exclusive resort,excellent rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Food,rooms
Location: Resort with 16 villas only,village visit,sand pit,fishing
Great resort,good fishing,tasty food,friendly staff,can recommend the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Royal Davui Island Resort, Fiji, Hotel Management
Bula Ernest, Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us at Royal Davui. Vinaka Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Had a lovely time there. Worth noting that 5* in Fiji does not appear to meet typical European (French / UK) standards. However, compared to the 5* international hotels in Fiji this hotel far outperforms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

Bula and vin aka!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Every thing!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Swimming, snorkelling, sailing, and relaxing!
I so recommend the Royal Davui Resort. All was wonderful, the meals, the suite and mostly the staff. A big vin aka to you all!
5 out of 5
by mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from California

Wow!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We only had 2 nights/2 days at Royal Davui, but there are not words.... The rooms are unbelievably beautiful. Food is incredible! Every meal is amazing and such incredible care are taken even with breakfast and lunch. We snorkeled and swam the entire reef which is TEEMING with corals and incredible fish, many of which we have not seen before, along with detailed shallows and great gorges to explore. We LOVED the infinity edge plunge pool (on the deck of each entirely private stand-alone "bure") which can be warmed (ASK FOR THIS!). We had rain on our second day which only added to the wonder of the place - we snorkeled with even more fish in the gentle warm rain, then ran up to soak in our warm plunge pool as we gazed out at the ocean, birds, and infinity. Staff are all warm, friendly and wonderful! A special thank you to Jale who made us feel special, and Kimi and all the team who sang beautifully, played wonderful music and to Meli who helped us find the words to a special Fijian song we love (titled Moce Au Sa Lako Ni Mataka) and pointed us to the perfect drink. In a perfect place. Far too little time at wonderful Royal Davui!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Decompress in private luxury.

Posted May 4, 2016
Amazing location and people. Private, romantic, secluded and quiet surrounded by beautiful crystal clear water and great views of neighboring islands. Friendly, accommodating staff that greeted and smiled at us everytime we saw them - I mean everytime. Wifi was very spotty but then you aren't going there to stay connected with the outside world. Utterly relaxing vaca.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Wyckoff, NJ

No comparison for Luxury traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon, and I cannot praise the resort enough. We spent 3 nights here and 3 nights at Likuliku and Royal Davui blows Likuliku out of the water. If doing it again, I would spend all 6 nights at Royal Davui. Even though you are remote, the resort staff has so much planned and so many day trips available that you are truly still connected and able to venture to other parts of Fiji.