Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

Bula and vin aka!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Every thing!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Swimming, snorkelling, sailing, and relaxing!
I so recommend the Royal Davui Resort. All was wonderful, the meals, the suite and mostly the staff. A big vin aka to you all!
5 out of 5
by mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

STUPENDA ISOLA E PERSONALE

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: tutto ma soprattutto paesaggio personale e cucina...
Cons: una leggera rinfrescata a qualche dettaglio nelle ville
Per chi cerca una vacanza tranquilla rilassante senza quasi accorgersi di altri villeggianti in un posto fantastico ma che permette per chi vuole emozioni marine uniche.... ecco questo è il posto. Tutto perfetto e la cucina è stata una ulteriore sorpresa! Se proprio vogliamo fare i pignoli forse in qualche dettaglio i 10 anni del villaggio si vede... ma proprio se vogliamo segnalare che la maniglia della doccia traballava o che il coperchio del bollitore era rotto... :-))
5 out of 5
by Christopher from California

Wow!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We only had 2 nights/2 days at Royal Davui, but there are not words.... The rooms are unbelievably beautiful. Food is incredible! Every meal is amazing and such incredible care are taken even with breakfast and lunch. We snorkeled and swam the entire reef which is TEEMING with corals and incredible fish, many of which we have not seen before, along with detailed shallows and great gorges to explore. We LOVED the infinity edge plunge pool (on the deck of each entirely private stand-alone "bure") which can be warmed (ASK FOR THIS!). We had rain on our second day which only added to the wonder of the place - we snorkeled with even more fish in the gentle warm rain, then ran up to soak in our warm plunge pool as we gazed out at the ocean, birds, and infinity. Staff are all warm, friendly and wonderful! A special thank you to Jale who made us feel special, and Kimi and all the team who sang beautifully, played wonderful music and to Meli who helped us find the words to a special Fijian song we love (titled Moce Au Sa Lako Ni Mataka) and pointed us to the perfect drink. In a perfect place. Far too little time at wonderful Royal Davui!
5 out of 5
by Chewei from TAIWAN

享受FIJI TIME的最佳地點

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
服務人員非常用心地記得我們每個人的名字,親切且熱情的服務態度 絕對是蜜月小情侶的首選,彷彿時間停止的斐濟天堂,尤其是無人沙灘的野餐 美景令人難忘
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Decompress in private luxury.

Posted May 4, 2016
Amazing location and people. Private, romantic, secluded and quiet surrounded by beautiful crystal clear water and great views of neighboring islands. Friendly, accommodating staff that greeted and smiled at us everytime we saw them - I mean everytime. Wifi was very spotty but then you aren't going there to stay connected with the outside world. Utterly relaxing vaca.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Wyckoff, NJ

No comparison for Luxury traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon, and I cannot praise the resort enough. We spent 3 nights here and 3 nights at Likuliku and Royal Davui blows Likuliku out of the water. If doing it again, I would spend all 6 nights at Royal Davui. Even though you are remote, the resort staff has so much planned and so many day trips available that you are truly still connected and able to venture to other parts of Fiji.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

AMAZING!

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: 方方面面!
完美,胜过想象。设施齐全,环保。客房服务无处不在又毫不影响。员工amazing啊,喜欢每一位员工。给Bill填了很多麻烦,特别谢谢他。La有岛上最beautiful的声音。不多说了,会永久收藏且不愿轻易分享的一处静谧所在。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A quiet and relaxed exclusive holiday option !

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The limited no. of villas together with the adult only policy provides a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. The friendly and personable attitude of staff.
Cons: Transfer to & from the resort is restrictive, expensive and inflexible. It should be included in the "package" and made to fit with flight schedules.
Location: The island is pretty isolated with limited options for activities nearby. The few available are expensive.
We very much enjoyed our comfortable accommodation, not least the surrounding serene and beautiful nature. Close proximity to wonderful beaches with plenty of snorkeling/marine opportunities provided for a relaxed yet active holiday.The limited number of villas made for a quiet and exclusive environment in which guests were cared for in a professional and attentive yet relaxed manner. The staff always friendly and always willing to assist in whatever being requested. The mild, smiling and helpful attitude of Fijians was indeed a pleasant experience. The food was fantastic. Great variety of menus and executed by the chefs to a very high standard. Dinner time with wonderful food and often accompanied by music and laughter from the local Fijian staff enjoying singing & kava together with guests, was indeed the high point of most days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Paradise

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Spent our honeymoon at Royal Davui. This was the perfect setting. Private villas. Great food. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend for a wedding/honeymoon scenario.