Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Nilam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay at our property. We do appreciate them, as they will help us to make our guests' stays better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted May 14, 2018
We arrived at Days Inn & Conference Center, Southern Pines, NC on Thursday May 10, 2018. The employee at the desk was busy with another guest. We, my husband,daughter,and I looked around the lobby and looked to find the pool (a must have for us). We found a closed bar and the pool looked odd to us, it had some bubbles floating around in it.Also there was a strange odor about the facility, somewhat like a heavy floral scent of carpet freshener. When we returned to the desk and asked to check in we asked about the pool. The desk clerk told us the pool & bar were closed and wouldn't open until later in the month. We checked in & got our room assignment and proceeded to our room. We entered our room and looked at the facility and all was dissappointed. It smelled, the bathroom had mold in it & it was overall not good. We brought in the bags. At that point I called another local hotel asked if they had a working pool & a room available. They did. We left but checked out with the desk clerk. We told him we were leaving. He was pleasant & gave us the Expedia phone number to contact. He seemed to think we would not have any problems collecting a refund. However I contacted Expedia they informed me after investigation with the Days Inn we could not have a refund for the fact that "Days Inn policy in relation to your reason for a refund" This is totally unexceptable. Not only is Days Inn reputation tarnished in our eyes but Expedia's is as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
I am deeply sorry that you experienced this sort of trouble, and in many cases Expedia is willing to work with the guest who decides not to stay at the hotel. However, as with every online third party agency that books your reservation, each and every website's policies are very different. "Advance Payment/Direct Pay" options with Expedia, may have very different rules for cancellations, then regular reserved bookings with them. With your usual reserve, Expedia keeps your credit card on file and will charge you once the hotel charges the Expedia company credit card that pays the hotel. If the hotel approves that they won't charge the Expedia company card for your stay, then it's often easier to refund your money; as Expedia will then cancel your reservation after your phone call. In this case, you paid in advance for booking and Expedia already charged you. Therefore, the web agent should have worked with your concerns and called the hotel to get the approval for no additional charge, or penalty. Regarding the hotel itself and your reasons for booking our facility,... we just ask each and every customer to call the hotel directly to find out if things like the pool and the bar/lounge, are open. This is a strictly seasonal area for travel, so only during the summer months are these things open to our guests. If in doubt, always call the hotel and speak with a member of the front desk or a manager. -Especially if you're going to be spending your money, and these things are essential for your enjoyment. Keep in mind, that not all Days Inn Hotels are the same, and each is owned and operated independently. Your experience with us, will not be the same experience you have at another hotel within the chain. Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience, and I do hope everything gets resolved with Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted May 11, 2018
Old & very dated. Many items in disrepair. AC unit didn't work properly. Towel rack in bathroom almost falling off the wall. Rotting wood around bottom of bathroom door and cracks in the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Nilam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. We do appreciate it, even if your stay was less than you had hoped for. Any time that you have an issue with your room, please let the desk staff know as soon as possible so that we may work to resolve the issue(s) in a timely manner. We are sorry that you were unhappy, and will work to improve the issues that you experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
No towels, no glasses, toilet does not work. The young man at the desk tried his best to make things right.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Nilam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. We do appreciate it, even if your stay was not what you would have hoped for. We are sorry that you were unhappy, and will work hard to resolve the issues that you experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Room had trash on floor and in trashcan. There was pee in toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Nilam Patel, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our property, and are working hard to fix the problems that you encountered. Thank you for taking the time to comment. We do appreciate it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Won't make the mistake again

Posted May 5, 2018
While checking in, two other guests were at desk complaining of pee stains on their sheets. Our room had black spots on the sheets, black down both sides of the chair in the room, and the bathroom looked dirty. Breakfast was great. Didn't take time to complain of room conditions because it was late and we were only staying one night., but won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Nilam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. We do appreciate it, even if your stay was not what you had hoped for. We are sorry that you were unhappy, and will work hard to address the issues that you experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2018
Staff was great, breakfasg was really good but the bathroom needs some serious update and the bed sheet has blood stains on them. Some lamps didn’t work in our room, the towels could be bigger and the fridge kept making noise all day/night. Overall, really great location but needs to be updated to be comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Nilam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. We do appreciate your comments, as they will help us to make our guests' stays better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Great place, especially if you’re on a budget. Very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you very kind feedback, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, we shall get to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Very convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Clean, handy location and great service, Filled our needs perfectly. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your review and your comments regarding our service and our convenient location. We are only hoping that we get to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Nice and clean with friendly staff. Good breakfast as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind words, and the fact that you enjoyed our service and our staff. And regarding our hot breakfast, we really do try to surprise a lot of people with the variety of good things that you can get each morning. We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.