Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Best Hotel Experience In Years

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was a very positive experience.
Cons: 2 ply softer toilet paper.
Location: The trip was to see the wife's grandparents so they could meet their 7 week old great grand son. Really didn't get to do much visiting other than that
The room was clean and spacious, the staff was helpful and courteous, and breakfast was the best stocked and laid out of any hotel I've stayed at in the United States. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Southern Pines/Pinehurst area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! New babies are always a special treat and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great Hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast adequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by The Staff and Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hardy Va

Very nice and convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Walking distance to several restaurants. Very nice and clean hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars. We are glad your stay was very nice and convenient. Hope to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern pines, nc

golf match

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: easy to find, staff very pleasant
Cons: get the room we paid for
hotel was very nice, staff nice. however we were booked for a king non-smoking assess room. we received a double queen non-smoking assess room. when I called down they were nice but stated that is what I had when I told them what I had booked thru expedia and my confirmation stated king room they said they were sorry but the queen was what they were showing on their computer and that they were full and could not change us to a king room like our confirmation said we would have. that is the only complaint I have about our stay. breakfast was great and room clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Tonya, Guest Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. I apologize for the room not being a king room. We try to accommodate all requests. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Nice hotel. Everything was as good or better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Golf courses nearby, plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes of property.
Very nice hotel, very clean, quiet, and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your positive review. Glad to hear you had a great experience. Hope to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Great value

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Bed was perfect. Room was clean and well maintained. Staff was hospitable. Two things needed improvement: The refrigerator's vibrations were so loud that we had to turn it off. Thank goodness we didn't need it. The breakfast didn't include boiled eggs which are my routine meal when we stay at HIX, this was disappointing, so we didn't eat at the hotel on the second morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Juanita, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had a great stay. I want to apologize for your inconvenience. The boiled eggs are not included on the breakfast right now due to the recent Outbreak of the Avian Flu. All Poultry products are limited in supply at this time. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bastrop, TX

Nice hotel near several great food & stores.

Posted May 5, 2015
It was our first time to Southern Pines, North Carolina and the town was beautiful. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in providing us with information to the area. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel itself is located within walking distance of a small shop strip with massage Envy and good restaurants and local taverns near by hotel. The hotel has a small putting green for golfers in the parking area up front. There are several chain restaurants along with a few local restaurants and taverns/bars in the surrounding area. Great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted May 4, 2015
It was clean and comfortable. Close to golf and a variety of options to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
very accommodating enjoyed my stay food was great