Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Good Choice in Pinehurst!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Cons: Breakfast-the scrabbled eggs seemed to have an odd consistency-and the salty grits and chicken fried steak were odd breakfast choices(did not try)
Location: The location is fine-you can walk to this shopping area that had about three varied restaurants and a Harris Teeters-etc
Our suite was extremely clean-and seemed newly remodeled-or just plain new? The beds were comfortable-and we had able towles and bath supplies. I had asked (in my Expedia request area) for a room with a nice view. Oddly enough this went un-noticed for we got a view of the front parking lot and the first room by the elevator. We were going to ask to change rooms(since the hotel did not see m the full) but since the elevator was on the LR wall and not the bedroom wall-we stayed put. It was a one night stay and we would stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Hotel by Pinehurst Country Club

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Come here often, like tidiness of hotel. Rooms always clean. Nice mini bar, breakfast is good. Central location with nearby stores. A quick drive to Pinehurst country club for great golfing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located near golf and shopping

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Nice room. Very clean and quiet. Very well equipped. The food at free breakfast was so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Va

The staff makes this hotel great!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The staff is very helpful and the location is great.
Cons: Wish more fresh fruits were provided for breakfast and healthier side dishes such as hard boiled eggs.
Location: The location is fantastic close to all the best golf and there are lots of restaurants and a grocery store across the street.
The hotel is excellent for this class and the building is well kept. An adequate breakfast is served daily and Monday to Thursday a free light dinner with wine is served which is fantastic if you don't want to go out at night. This last visit during Veterans' day my one year old got very sick and the hotel staff was amazing in special the housekeeping department. I even found a cute bag with some goodies for my kids after returning from the urgent care with a charming card from the Homewood family wishing him a speedy recovery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Great location. Amazingly friendly staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Beautiful city! All the foliage in full fall colors! Picturesque Location! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Sparta, NC

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice affordable alternative to Pinehurst

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast/refreshments. Bar/lounge area. Comfortable beds. Convenient location. Free parking.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: The hotel is convenient to the Pinehurst resort and village for shopping, dining and world class golf.
I stayed here while attending a business conference at Pinehurst. I was pleasantly surprised with the experience - a fraction of the cost, only a five minute drive from the village if that, and the hotel had a nice bar/lounge area with complimentary refreshments on Mon- Thur evenings. The complimentary breakfast included a variety of hot options and the room and bed were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Greensboro, NC

Very clean

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
My mother and sister and I booked one night. Our number one concern is cleanliness. Our room, as well as the common areas, was very clean. We will definitely book this hotel again and recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels