Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morehead City, NC

Golf get away

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We spent our 39th anniversary and wanted to have a nice dinner and play some golf. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Dinner was ok but we felt it was over priced for what we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Beautiful hotel with significant history in golf.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We felt taken care off with everyone we interacted with. The staff was curtious, professional, accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Cute hotel but uncomfortable beds

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Beds are rock hard but I really loved the vibe. The lodge was really cute. Food was okay.... Overall I'd rate the experience about 6.5
5 out of 5
by Brigite R from Tallahassee

Splendit

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed room 221
3 out of 5
by JC from Philadelphia

Over rated...

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is spread across several lodges. The lodge I was housed in was straight out of the early 80's with wicker decor and a very loud air conditioner unit. The actual room wasn't bad but at night, there were waterbugs aka ROACHES in the rooms. I killed a few but there was a severe rain storm out. The roof ended up leaking and dumped water on freshly laundered clothes and a book, ruining it. The hotel wouldn't do more but refund the price of the room. No offer for anything else...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, UK

Great for golfers and families of golfers!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel was excellent. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Golf facilities were brilliant. Pool was great. Games room was just right for when not playing golf. Food was faultless. Thanks Pineneedles!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Subpar facility and service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Rain in room, door keys did not work, old rooms... Lacking in customer service. Will not go back.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from California

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
I liked this much better than Pinehurst. This is more rustic, but in a very good way, as it felt like home!!! It just a great place for the family to stay and play golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dixie from sc

Very homey lodge type hotel on a golf course

Posted May 4, 2014
Although I am not a golfer, I enjoyed my 3 night stay at this hotel very much. I chose this property because of its proximity to friends I was visiting. The staff was wonderful- very accommodating and friendly. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Joan from NY

Golf Course was beautiful

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to town, golf course and the grounds.
Cons: The entire inside.
Location: Close to town.
This hotel should be closed and renovated - they have spent very little money on the "creature comforts".