Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in Pinehurst

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We went to Pinehurst to play golf and experience the history. The hotel was convenient to everything. The rooms were terrific and the staff was warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very nice hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was better than most hotels we have stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: More parking is needed in front of the hotel.
Convenient location between Pinehurst and Southern PInes activities and shopping and restaurants. Easy in and out, although parking near the front lobby could be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomph Provided

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Expedia room provided was handicapped/ADA compliant with medical supply chair in shower. Mold in grout and shower curtain. Sink did not drain water. Shower floor did not slope correctly towards drain so water ran into center of bathroom requiring many towels not to slip in bathroom. Room smelled like body odor if you didn't run air conditioner under 70 degrees. Bed was very comfortable and location is great for Pinehurst Village shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte area

Nice hotel that was close to all we wanted to do.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel was a great location and we especially was impressed with the breakfast.
Cons: Because of the location of the room we were awaken by five in the morning to the smell of coffee and the morning breakfast.
Location: Great to downtown Pinehurst, shopping, and golf.
We only stayed one night but it was an enjoyable one. Our room was right on the first floor, the first room on the right. At first we thought it would be noisy but it was not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

room without blinds with spot light shinning in

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The facility was great and the staff was friendly. However, my room lacked blinds and had a spot light shinning in, it was bright as daylight.
5 out of 5
by amy

HOTEL STAFF SUCKS.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great but the staff was not. They forgot to check us in, in the system. So around midnight someone tried to barge into our room while we were sleeping because they got assigned to our room. I got up for breakfast and that was ok. The milk was soured with chunks and the date said FEB 15. I called the front desk and she said they checked the dates. But didn't apologize for anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Gross

Posted Feb 15, 2016
There was seamen all over the couch and our tv didn't even work
4 out of 5
by Jan-Peter from SH

Ok, aber schlecht Schallisoliert !

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nettes ruhig gelegenes Hotel! Frühstück ok! Leider war man wieder genau informiert was in den Räumen um einen passiert.... Trotz Oropax war der schnarchende Nachbar und das frisch verliebte Pärchen in den Zimmern nebenan nich zu überhören...