Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Pinehurst and Southern Pines

Posted May 28, 2017
We required handicap accessible bath for my mom for a weeklong stay to attend family events in Pinehurst and Southern Pines. We found the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed dinners with other family members in the breakfast/lobby area with local restaurante take out food when going out was too tiresome, Outback Steak House delivers. Even when the hotel was fully booked, it is very popular with golfers, the staff met all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Friendly staff, nice area,very dare location,convenient to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were visiting Pinehurst NC and for kind words about the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great studio apartment

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The studio apartment, the front desk staff and the breakfast
Cons: Adequate toilet paper and shampoo would make the stay more enjoyable.
Location: We went to a funeral.
This hotel met all of our expectations except that there was not enough shampoo and the cleaners did not give us any toilet paper so we had to use the kleenexes. We would have preferred to have enough toilet paper and enough shampoo to last for the duration of our 3 day stay. Otherwise the hotel was nice and convenient for our needs. The front desk staff was wonderful and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Springhill Suites my Marriott in Pinehurst. I do apologize for the lack of shampoo in your room and the lack bathroom tissue. I do appreciate the kind words you had for our supporters and the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Decent room. AC went on the blink. Staff were all helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Pines Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: All of the above. Black out curtains, no bugs and better lighting.
Location: Southern Pines and Pinehurst.
Great location and staff. My first room on the ground floor had a spot lite shining in; too bright to sleep and black out curtains did not close (just framed the window). I moved to another room and no apparent outdoor light, but after a closer look, found the light was actually burning out; not a problem due to that, but otherwise, would have had a spot light shining in my room again and no way to block the light (not exaggerating...very bright light right outside the window.). Found a HUGE, hairy black spider hanging out. Had to kill it. Not nice. Vanity is SO dark; very irritating as you cannot see well to apply makeup. Why can't these hotels use light bulbs that actually put out light. I am all for energy conservation stuff, but really. Might as well be in a cave as the light in the rest of the room was very low as well. I hope this trend will reverse itself. Do dim lights REALLY save on costs for a hotel? Also, this room had a fridge that buzzed and rattled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Just what we needed!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The personnel, the room set up and cleanliness as well as comfort, and the seclusion enough from the road
Cons: Having a small reading light for each double bed (this was in the other Springhill Suites I'd stayed in)
Location: So many restaurants and golfing amenities...but we were tired after work and didn't do too much exploring
My coworker and I had been driving an hour to work every morning, and we had an early morning event coming up so we wanted to find a comfortable and close hotel to where our event would take place. I already had a great experience with a Springhill Suites by Marriott before so I knew I could count on this one, too. The room was just right for what we needed regarding bed size, spacing of furniture, most of the lighting, having a smart tv, etc. The front desk person who received us was VERY friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by Kevin

great value for a great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable and the staff is very friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent hotel; wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This was our second stay and both were excellent! The breakfast is incredible, hot coffee is always available and the staff is wonderful!