Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Decent room. AC went on the blink. Staff were all helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Pines Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: All of the above. Black out curtains, no bugs and better lighting.
Location: Southern Pines and Pinehurst.
Great location and staff. My first room on the ground floor had a spot lite shining in; too bright to sleep and black out curtains did not close (just framed the window). I moved to another room and no apparent outdoor light, but after a closer look, found the light was actually burning out; not a problem due to that, but otherwise, would have had a spot light shining in my room again and no way to block the light (not exaggerating...very bright light right outside the window.). Found a HUGE, hairy black spider hanging out. Had to kill it. Not nice. Vanity is SO dark; very irritating as you cannot see well to apply makeup. Why can't these hotels use light bulbs that actually put out light. I am all for energy conservation stuff, but really. Might as well be in a cave as the light in the rest of the room was very low as well. I hope this trend will reverse itself. Do dim lights REALLY save on costs for a hotel? Also, this room had a fridge that buzzed and rattled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Just what we needed!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The personnel, the room set up and cleanliness as well as comfort, and the seclusion enough from the road
Cons: Having a small reading light for each double bed (this was in the other Springhill Suites I'd stayed in)
Location: So many restaurants and golfing amenities...but we were tired after work and didn't do too much exploring
My coworker and I had been driving an hour to work every morning, and we had an early morning event coming up so we wanted to find a comfortable and close hotel to where our event would take place. I already had a great experience with a Springhill Suites by Marriott before so I knew I could count on this one, too. The room was just right for what we needed regarding bed size, spacing of furniture, most of the lighting, having a smart tv, etc. The front desk person who received us was VERY friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent hotel; wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This was our second stay and both were excellent! The breakfast is incredible, hot coffee is always available and the staff is wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We had. Medical problems which they handled very well. The staff was helpful and the room was clean and also the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfortable - fresh and clean decor
Cons: All was good - including the buffet breakfast
Location: TjMaxx among other places to shop down the street and lots of restaurants to chose from
Quiet location down the street from shopping and restaurants - Hotels is in good condition, clean, and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice, clean property. Would definitely stay there again. Very friendly and helpful Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, not convenient for walking to restaurants and shopping, but quiet.