Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed, breakfast selection, wifi service, snack shop in lobby
Cons: TV quality subpar
Location: GOLF, GOLF, GOLF
Chose this hotel as it was close to family member's apartment in Southern Pines. I thought everything about the hotel was great, including the breakfast choices and snack shop in the lobby which was convenient. Wifi also worked very well. I asked my wife is she had any criticisms and she said no, but refused to give a 5 star rating because she thinks "no hotel is perfect". I thought that was ridiculous so I gave a 5 star review which I thought was appropriate at this price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mass

Good value.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants.
This is a quiet facility, well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The room is well configured and the staff was great. Good location.
Cons: A more visible sign and another drawer in the room for clothing.
Everything was great. The staff is extremely competent and friendly. our only complaint is the difficulty seeing the sign to the entrance. Our only problem is that it is very difficult to see the sign from the roa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Good clean quiet room. Just what we needed. Good breakfast. Good check in time (3 pm) and good check out time of Noon). Great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Everything is wonderful - location, Wi-Fi connection, breakfast, people and even very clean air!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata PA

Very Nice Place In Good Location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Nicely decorated with upscale stylish appointments.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Pinehurst golf courses, and gorgeous town of Pinehurst, nice shopping in the area and cute antique town of Cameron.
I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was recently renovated and the room, although small, was nicely appointed with comfy bedding, and updated, upscale finishing. The breakfast was hot and good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of traveling to this beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, NY

Nice hotel, close to everything we wanted to visit

Posted Nov 14, 2015
We loved the studio set-up of this hotel room. Very convenient to re-heat food, etc., watch TV without disturbing your partner, etc. The king-size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast provided had a nice variety of items. I loved the availability of 24-hour coffee in the lobby. My husband and I also made use of the Exercise Room, which had new-looking equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Only stayed 1 night but it was very convenient to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Loved it

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Loved the fact the hotel had a little gym you can go in anytime. Breakfast was good with a variety to choose from. Suites were nice. Bed were comfy and so was pull out couch. I would most definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICK from Annapolis

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very convenient to the Southern Pines/Pinehurst area, close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly and the breakfast tasty with a nice selection of food. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Our only negatives were that the water pressure was really weak in both the shower and sink, and the road noise from traffic on route 501/15 was noticeable especially in the morning. We enjoyed the area and recommend lunch at Sweet Basil in Southern Pines and the wings at Maxies in Pinehurst if you don't mind a dive bar.