Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Decent room but staff seem disorganized but trying hard. Thwrebwas an initial mux up with availablity of my room that got sorted. Seemed like upstairs guests were running above us. Pool was closed during our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mocksville NC

One night stay.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Evertyhing
I had booked a double with two adults and one child. Upon our arrival, we could not find the desk clerk and waited for over 15 minutes before he arrived. We were then given a room with one King bed. I made the clerk aware and we were provided a double. There was no refrigerator, alarm clock, telephone or microwave. The clerk had to retrieve a cable box from another room. The television is a 19" older style tv. Once we were checked in we left for dinner. Upon our return the room had not cooled off and it was apparent the ac was not up to par. To make matters worse, there was hair in the shower and excessive mold on the shower curtain. A horrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Catharines Ontario

Very Basic

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: For Pinehurst area, rooms were $80.00 a night, we were only staying one night. Generally the building was clean.
Cons: New TV.
Location: Good location about ten miles from Pinehurst, on a golf course.
Booking was for a king size bed, none available, received a very basic room with two queen beds, old tube tv with poor reception and minimum channels. Bathroom was undated & clean, room carpet was newer blue but the base board carpet was original gold. Bed mattress was ok for comfort, room had two beds with small endtable between two beds and wall light above (only source of light in room, other than bathroom lighting. There were two sinks one in bathroom and one outside of the bathroom both updated. New shower stall no bathtub, new toilet, old toilet seat. No coffee pot in room, but they had a coffee pot going in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very convenient and close to the drag Strip

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Awesome place, very clean, friendly service. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, IN

Why pay more?

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable and the location was close to family.
Cons: The door security chain wasn't completely installed and left me feeling less secure.
Location: This hotel is close to Pinehurst, NC. Amenities close by include pro golf courses, great shopping choices and wonderful dining venues.
Although the hotel is renovating it was still quiet and clean. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Our room was on the main level and pretty much completely remodeled. The mattress was new and comfortable. I even checked for bed bugs and nothing was found. The bedding and towels were not luxurious but did the job well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Near the Carolina Horse Park

Posted Nov 10, 2015
I stayed at The Pine Inn for a weekend while competing at the Carolina Horse Park. The hotel lobby and room were very clean with new carpets and nicely tiled floors. The bathroom was large and the room had 2 sinks which was very nice. The 2 queen beds were very comfortable and the tv was a flat screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed the serenity The staff was very nice. I like the seclusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015
King Size bed beautiful. Fit for a king. Room clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The room was great. So was the staff.
Cons: I would have liked a frig and microwave in the room.
Location: It's bit further out than the other hotels if you're in the Pinehurst area. But not that far and it was worth the extra couple of minutes in driving.
I'm not sure if I've ever stayed anywhere that the actual owner made us feel so welcome. Was just the nicest guy and did everything he could to make our stay the best it could be. They were in the middle of updating the entire hotel. Inside the room couldn't been better. Very bed and breakfast feel. Highly recommended and the great price just made it a super deal.