Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great little place. The owner was super friendly and made sure we felt welcomed and comfortable. The room was nice and clean, there is free WiFi and I felt completely safe there. I will definitely stay again next time I am in town as it is only 14 minutes from the drag strip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bright and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was down when we got there,then hurricane Matthew caused a power outage. The owner did everything in his power to keep us comfortable.The hotel is bright and clean.Would have been a very pleasant stay under other circumstances.The owner kept it from being unbearable,he's dedicated to taking care of the guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Decent room but staff seem disorganized but trying hard. Thwrebwas an initial mux up with availablity of my room that got sorted. Seemed like upstairs guests were running above us. Pool was closed during our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mocksville NC

One night stay.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Evertyhing
I had booked a double with two adults and one child. Upon our arrival, we could not find the desk clerk and waited for over 15 minutes before he arrived. We were then given a room with one King bed. I made the clerk aware and we were provided a double. There was no refrigerator, alarm clock, telephone or microwave. The clerk had to retrieve a cable box from another room. The television is a 19" older style tv. Once we were checked in we left for dinner. Upon our return the room had not cooled off and it was apparent the ac was not up to par. To make matters worse, there was hair in the shower and excessive mold on the shower curtain. A horrible experience.
4 out of 5
by Melinda from Charlotte

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel convenient to Rockingham Dragway. No breakfast but 24 hour coffee in lobby. Nice grounds to walk dogs . Very clean and comfortable bedding. Nice flat screen TV. Pretty lobby with nice view of grounds. Smaller hotel with super nice owner providing personal touch. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hide-a-way hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. No fridge or microwave. No breakfast. Free coffee in lobby. Great service from hotel staff and manager. Ironing board and iron. Comfortable. Relaxing. Not far from events being held in the area. Many golf courses nearby. Being renovated so best is yet to come.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Catharines Ontario

Very Basic

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: For Pinehurst area, rooms were $80.00 a night, we were only staying one night. Generally the building was clean.
Cons: New TV.
Location: Good location about ten miles from Pinehurst, on a golf course.
Booking was for a king size bed, none available, received a very basic room with two queen beds, old tube tv with poor reception and minimum channels. Bathroom was undated & clean, room carpet was newer blue but the base board carpet was original gold. Bed mattress was ok for comfort, room had two beds with small endtable between two beds and wall light above (only source of light in room, other than bathroom lighting. There were two sinks one in bathroom and one outside of the bathroom both updated. New shower stall no bathtub, new toilet, old toilet seat. No coffee pot in room, but they had a coffee pot going in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very convenient and close to the drag Strip

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Awesome place, very clean, friendly service. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tonya from Roanoke, VA

The Pine Inn

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family and celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Denny, the manager, was extremely pleasant and helpful. We sincerely enjoyed meeting him and Sue. I know they are renovating and hope to have the restaurant completed by fall. I would definitely stay again.