Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Kids bed uncomfortable, road noise was a shame. Other than that room was clean and tidy, hotel staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean but a little jaded
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good value functional hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good value, although the room was a little "tired". Convenient for getting to centre of Melbourne by train - station 10 mins walk away with frequent train service. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great place friendly staff close to everything and would def go back again
2 out of 5
by Jay

Good For 1 night stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room for this stay was one that looked like it was from the sixties. The lights were all over the place with no bedside/bedhead reading lamps. Poor central lighting with dirty shade. No lighting at all over kitchenette! Dark and unfriendly. Electrical wiring were improvised to support various appliances in the room. It was a joke! Bathroom whilst dated in appearance was surprisingly clean and functional. No breakfast was available in any form. Was very noisy in the evening with temporary influx of guests on a training course. Could do with a refurbishment to get it from a 2.0* rating to 3.5* rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toolangi

Room recently upgraded

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The room we were in was recently refurbished with new fixtures, carpet, paint etc. The bed was comfy with new sheets and the room and bathroom was very clean. Good value and perfect for our overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whilst the motel is close to shops it is vvv tired

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
Close to where we wanted to be No breakfast availability Very tired - Worn carpet Rooms ok Expensive for what it offers Staff were the best part
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehmann

Not as described

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Lastminute
We thought we were getting a kitchenette. We got a microwave. There was mould on the shower floor and bathroom ceiling. The staff were nice, the TV worked well and the beds were comfortable. Parking was terrible. I would not recommend it to anyone. Plenty of nicer hotels around for around the same price
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Melbourne

Very Average

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is overrated & very run down. They have tried to update the rooms with a feature wall & newish beds, but the fixtures are very old. The door to the bathroom was a sliding door, which got stuck & took 2 of us to get it open. Not like the pictures in the web at all!!!
1 out of 5
by Adam from Melbourne

No internet, filthy room

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for "free wifi internet". It didn't work at all. 1 router is not sufficient for 50 rooms! Until hotels learn to get serious about offering proper working internet I'll leave 1 star. Wasted my money as would've stayed elsewhere. Room was in a filthy state, stains and mould patches on furnishings (except the bed was new and comfortable), the shower actually made me feel gross, cleaners obviously not tall enough to see the window sill as it was full of old used soap from other people's dirty bodies. No "blackout drapes" as advertised, just broken and bent venetian blinds so the room was like daylight.