Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Aust

Comfortable, clean and modern

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pleasantly surprised with the room, it was bright, clean and comfortable. Although noisy if you are on the highway side, but besides that I would certainly stay again. Close to the beach and shops, within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Chris C, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, We are happy to hear that your experience with us did meet your expectations! In regards to noise from the road, we do have all the rooms in the front fitted with double glazing window to reduce the noise from the Nepean Hwy, however, for future reference please request a room at the back away from the hwy. We hope you offer us the opportunity to better service you in the future, Regards, Parkdale Motor Inn Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinker of a room

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Room absolutely stank of cigarette smoke and damp. Fridge was unplugged and stuffed with a towel when we checked in. Staff turned it on and it leaked all night. very run down. Do not recommend at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankston

Clean and budget friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Clean, budget friendly with all you need in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Victoria

Flexible when booking were.made In error

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The overall experience was one of privacy and adventure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience for skybus pickup

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Service fantastic hotel staff very helpful and welcoming
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Did not stay, motel was nothing like the internet descriptions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Run down. Noisy. No facilities. No staff could be seen. No check out as staff not on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warragul

CONVENIENT AND PLEASANT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: AIrconditioner needs a service
Overall good experience. Only complaint was the wall mounted air conditioner was v old and didn't cool the room well - suggesting it needs a service. Motel is in a terrific location for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. We'll check the air conditioner in the room and fix that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Okay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Okay it served the purpose. The toilet had a problem, and the sink had shaving stuble from a previous patron.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Wilson, Hotel Management
Sorry about the sink, we will put more effort on the room cleaning. Many thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parkdale Motor inn

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean but very dated. Loose powerpoints, exposed wiring above basin. No electric blanket and was cold. TV remote did not work so had to turn on and off at dodgy powerpoint. Very old aircon plugged into a powerpoint outside on the eaves. No breakfast.