Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Fung King Becky

Things to improve

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except that we were given a room at level 2 and it made so hard for us to move our baggages when we moved in and out without escalator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay! Very happy with the service

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
My partner and I were very happy with our stay. We arrived fairly late and still was welcomed. Only stayed one night and still managed to get the most of our stay. Lovely service and great staff. Very informative! Gym was fairly small though it had all the necessity equipment. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Thanks again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Traveler Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had enjoyed the accommodation and our facilities during your time with us. We appreciate your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Moorabbin Kind Regards Parleen
4 out of 5
by bryan

A bit of comfort at a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
A bit of comfort at a reasonable price. No onsite or close restaurants. No lift to second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear bryan Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Quest Moorabbi Kind Regards Parleen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland Victoria

Hotel is close to hospitals

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location is great, room spelt pleasant and very clean. All staff were friendly.
Cons: I found all pillows flat and soft. Would suggest mixing them up with larger, firmer ones. Some crockery was chipped or cracked and should be replaced.
Location: Less than 10 minute drive to the Moorabbin Hospital and Moorabbin DFO shopping centre. Hotel offered other facilities but I did not use them.
Accommodation well situated for hospital and shopping. Couldn't hear any road traffic from my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Parleen, Hotel Management
Dear Narelle Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you had enjoyed the accommodation location and its facilities however we are disappointed to hear about the quality of the items in your room. Please be rest assured, the Housekeeping manager had been through all rooms to rectify this, We sincerely apologise and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Quest Moorabbin. Kind Regards Parleen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A few trivial flaws but overall it was fine

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Free parking is a perk but free internet is limited to 1Gb download.
Lack of breakfast in the morning is a bit of inconvenience which cannot be fully rectified by the offer to order breakfast from nearby caterings beforehand. Especially on national holidays when your options are further limited. Part of the problem of course boils down to the locality and not entirely Quest's fault. My colleague misplaced his room card on ANZAC day in Melbourne CBD. Upon his return at 10:00 pm he tried to contact emergency number but it rang out. Luckily the reception lady returned a while back for something she had misplaced in the office! Otherwise, he should have slept at the front till morning! Quest staff apologized by offering a bottle of wine and some free beverages. My room was located at the end of the corridor and the housekeeping using the backyard door disrupted my siesta on the first day of my arrival. Maybe that door should be made less noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Parleen, Hotel Management
Dear Behzad Thank you for taking the time out to review yours (and your colleague's) recent stay with us. With regards to the breakfast, we do have a continental breakfast pack that can be purchased at reception. We do sincerely apologise that this information was not relayed back. Miss Mavis, our alternative breakfast option, is open Mon to Fri from 7am and no bookings are needed for Quest guests. I would also like to personally apologise for having your colleague wait outside until i arrived. I had since found out that there was a problem with that emergency number and has now been rectified and this will never occur again. We have now fixed that back door and I have made all my staff aware of this and the importance of the comfort of our guests. Behzad, Thank you again for your review. We are now able to see our faults and fix it immediately and also ensure that this never happens again. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Quest Moorabbin in the near future for a true Quest experience. Kind Regards Parleen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Gippsland

comfort and peace

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: proximity to shops restaurants cafes etc.
The apartment was very comfortable and very quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Parleen, Hotel Management
Dear Toby Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us, We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the location and facilities we had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Moorabbin in the near future. Kind Regards Parleen
5 out of 5
by Madhu

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly. Free Parking And wifi. Two thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Madhu Thank you for your lovely review. We are so delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities we had to offer. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Quest Moorabbin in the near future. Kind Regards Parleen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
New and nice clean room, friendly hotel staff, will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Parleen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for such a lovely review... we are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon Kind Regards Parleen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Wotif
Very clean and tidy. A great experience all round. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Parleen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quest was best

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Lastminute
In 30 years of regular travel I have never met friendlier staff at a hotel. Rooms sre comfortable clean etc and well priced, but what a difference friendly and nice people make
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Parleen, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for your kind amazing feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to welcome you back at Quest Moorrabbin sometime soon.... as our valued guest. Warm Regards