Ratings based on 1,411 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Decent value

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Better lighting in parking lot, better signage (from the west, trees block the sign until you are past the entrance.), better general maintenance
Pluses: Continental breakfast has lots of choices, is clean and well maintained. Half the staff is very friendly and courteous. Except for the bed sheets, room was very clean. Twenty minutes to downtown Detroit. Minuses: Bed sheets had not been changed (there was hair in the bed) Coffee maker in the room didn't work. The other half of the staff was very unfriendly, almost rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Location was good

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was very polite
Location was good, staff was very polite and helpful, but don't know how this is a Baymont Inn. Lobby was clean, but the room left a bit to be desired. Bathtub - under the mat in the tub was filthy. Furniture in bed area very beat up. Coffee, but no coffee pot in the room. Towels and sheets from other rooms left in hallway overnight. Elevator sounded like it might break down, dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, MI

It's a perfect location & very peaceful

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Wonderful, Nick is a Awesome young gentleman & GREAT Customer service, which is hard to come by these days. He speaks so highly of his father too. I had the most peaceful time & felt very safe, as that is what I was needing for the night. The back parking lot that overlooks the woods with the ravine is like heaven for me. I will recommend Baymont to all my friends & family. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Dirty, smelled of smoke in our non smoking room, hallways loud, did not feel safe with my children at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatanooga, tn

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Happy with my stay and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Had everything I needed for my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It was supposed to be non smoking but there was smoking throughout. The sheets were stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Baymont Inns and Wyndham Hotels should be ashamed

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Baymont Inns should be ashamed to have their name on this hotel. The entire facility is filthy. Halls and elevators are damaged and dirty. After checking into the FIRST room they gave me upon arrival at 1 am, I opened the room door to find all the lights on, TV on, bed messed, garbage cans full of cans and wrappers...I have no clue if there were occupants in the room or if it hadn’t been cleaned but I quickly closed the door and went back to the lobby. The SECOND room they game me had leak stains in the ceiling, other people’s hair on the towels and shower curtains. I was completely grossed out. Since it was 1:30 am by this time, I opted to suck it up and stay until I had to leave at 7 am. I can not believe Baymont/Wyndham Hotels has their name on this hotel. It’s absolutely disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odor

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast they offered for free was good I will say and fresh and had a decent selection.
Cons: ROOMS
I needed a close place to the hospital to sleep while my wife had surgery but when I pulled into the parking lot it looked like a hang out with people standing around doing nothing outside. Inside I waited about 10 minutes to be waited on. The guy was polite and checked me in and when I got to my room on the second floor and opened the door I about fell over from the stench in the room, it smelled like pickle juice that was so strong I could not breath, all furniture had stains on them and was old, spatter marks on the sides of the TV stand. Room was outdated and old. Talked to the guy at the counter and he gave me another room option to check out. By now it was dinner time and very busy traffic and getting dark. That room was still old, and had stains on furniture but at least smelled like it had been cleaned. I stayed the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Look elsewhere

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Strike a match to the whole place
No towels, No comforters, Room was a mess. Staff was rude, and the Lobby reeked of Marijuana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
What to complement Mr Gregg and the staff on their great customer service, their willing to go the extra mile means a lot to me and my family. The staff was always smiling and welcoming. THanks!!!!