Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatanooga, tn

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Happy with my stay and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Had everything I needed for my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It was supposed to be non smoking but there was smoking throughout. The sheets were stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Baymont Inns and Wyndham Hotels should be ashamed

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Baymont Inns should be ashamed to have their name on this hotel. The entire facility is filthy. Halls and elevators are damaged and dirty. After checking into the FIRST room they gave me upon arrival at 1 am, I opened the room door to find all the lights on, TV on, bed messed, garbage cans full of cans and wrappers...I have no clue if there were occupants in the room or if it hadn’t been cleaned but I quickly closed the door and went back to the lobby. The SECOND room they game me had leak stains in the ceiling, other people’s hair on the towels and shower curtains. I was completely grossed out. Since it was 1:30 am by this time, I opted to suck it up and stay until I had to leave at 7 am. I can not believe Baymont/Wyndham Hotels has their name on this hotel. It’s absolutely disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odor

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast they offered for free was good I will say and fresh and had a decent selection.
Cons: ROOMS
I needed a close place to the hospital to sleep while my wife had surgery but when I pulled into the parking lot it looked like a hang out with people standing around doing nothing outside. Inside I waited about 10 minutes to be waited on. The guy was polite and checked me in and when I got to my room on the second floor and opened the door I about fell over from the stench in the room, it smelled like pickle juice that was so strong I could not breath, all furniture had stains on them and was old, spatter marks on the sides of the TV stand. Room was outdated and old. Talked to the guy at the counter and he gave me another room option to check out. By now it was dinner time and very busy traffic and getting dark. That room was still old, and had stains on furniture but at least smelled like it had been cleaned. I stayed the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Look elsewhere

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Strike a match to the whole place
No towels, No comforters, Room was a mess. Staff was rude, and the Lobby reeked of Marijuana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
What to complement Mr Gregg and the staff on their great customer service, their willing to go the extra mile means a lot to me and my family. The staff was always smiling and welcoming. THanks!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

This hotel is a dump.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Being honest about why they raise prices when the hotel is not full. Most important, cleanliness..
Went on line to make reservation directly with the hotel. Tried to lock in on a price that kept increasing. Called Expedia to see if they could get a lower price. Expedia could not . Baymont said that the hotel was full. They lied. Parking lot at midnight and early the next morning was less than half full. The hotel was the filthiest hotel I've seen in a long time. I changed rooms in the hotel three times and finally gave up. This place is a dump. I will never go back there again. I've requested a refund or adjustment from Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Place

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It needs to be stripped down, sanitized, and remodeled, fire the staff and hire good people that wants to work.
Location: It's not a great location, hidden, near the freeway.
I would not recommend this place to anyone, it was dirty, housekeeping staff were extremely rude, loud and profane, (one had a baby on one of the cleaning carts playing with cleaning supplies). There were children running through the lobby in wet swimsuits, wet floors, very noisy, dirty carpet/walls, service was horrid!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel from hell

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Before becoming a Baymont it was a nice hotel. Since the franchise it is a filthy property. Dirty hallway carpet which is usually assign of the rooms and they were dirty. I slept in the bed with my clothes on and never unpacked my bag. Would never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Guess we got what we paid for. Room was not very clean, and one of the bedz was broken? One side was dipped down lower than the other. Had to sleep alone so I didn't roll over onto my daughter. It was fine for our 1 night stay where we barely spent time anyways.