Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice Place

Posted Feb 22, 2018
+friendly staff +clean room and shower +pantry, laundry room, and gym +good kitchenette -broken water fountain in gym -noisy heater in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
My stay,has been comfortable and I would return without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Unclean

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Jeff
Cons: cleanliness, day staff behavior.
Location: Royal Oaks is relatively close.
Stained sheets, hair in bathroom, broken toilet and garbage disposal. Some of the staff were not helpful and dishonest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
John Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Mallory

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Dear Mallory Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
1 out of 5
by Doris

Double charged our credit cards

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
I am very upset they charged my credit card and they also charged my boyfriend's card. Both for a full nights stay. This makes no sense to me and I never agreed to that. We will not be staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Doris Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please contact us at the hotel so that we can assist on getting the credit cards corrected. Again thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Pamela Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Mildew overload

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Entered room & was greeted to a strong mildew odor. Smell came from the bathroom. Tub/shower area in particular. Soap scum on wall behind handicap bar in shower area. Shower curtain had mild mildew oder. Most of oder was down in tub. Maybe some from shower walls. Bathroom sink smelled clean from the cleaner used. Toilet slightly dirty. Kitchen/sleeping area was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Candlewood Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Beth Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the bathroom and these items have been addressed. Thank you again for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Great Hotel great accommodations reasonable price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful facility is in perfect condition rooms are very comfortably large with all utilities kitchen sink microwave full refrigerator great place to stay great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Candlewood Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Douglas Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels