Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Surprisingly Pleasant!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Great location with easy access to the freeway, without the noise. Restaurants and shopping in the vicinity. Indoor pool was a plus. Coffee maker, fri
Cons: If anything, invest in Pillowtop beds or additional padding on beds.
Location: The Zoo, close to downtown museums and art galleries. Choice of restaurants and shopping in the vicinity.
Great hotel for the 3 day stay. Staff was professional, efficient and friendly. While LaSonya met the needs at the front desk, Brenda W made sure the breakfast station was full and Brenda went out of her way to provide whatever was needed for the room. Amazing service. Very clean-and that includes the pool and jacuzzi area. Room size was very comfortable; coffee maker, fridge, microwave and additional sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnis ont

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent service : clean pool & spa area .lots of towels good breakfast bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Large room with very comfortable bed & pillow. They even allow you to buy the pillows & towels - simple but great idea. Front desk staff were helpful. Free wifi Also liked the ice creams available in fridge in lobby when we arrived late. Good place for Southfield- not fancy but has everything. Only annoyance was the construction making it hard to locate entrance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Devon D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

nice stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Room was clean. Bed comfy. Staff nice. Breakfast good. No complaints here. Will stay again if the opportunity arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Devon D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by David Dallo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Clean, comfortable; friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Quick check in, great staff, free full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Devon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby

comfortable hotel, staff was nice

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff and the conditions of the rooms clean. The breakfast time was great served from 6 -10:00 no rushing.
Cons: Around the outside of the hotel. Where people were smoking the butts were laying around on the drive way.
Location: The zoo and the casino
Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean, location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Devon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your concerns are important to us and will be addressed. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from battle ceek mi

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel was nice overall. Bathroom was dirty. Shower walls had black dirt on the wall. Bed was comfortable. Had 1 person trying to keep up with breakfast on a Sunday morning. Things were out and the space was really cramped for the amount of people who were trying to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Devon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your concerns are very important to us and will be addressed.
3 out of 5
by Alesha

I will never stay here again

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay here again the owner son was rude. And security followed us everywhere like we was criminals
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by David Dallo, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by David Dallo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating