Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff did not make up room one night we were there

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Had to add one night to a two-night stay for a total of three nights. Told the front desk to ensure we were there for three nights, not one. However, they still neglected to clean the room one day of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Especially for the price.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Our room walked out right to the courtyard and pool which was very nice and kept up.
Easy check in. Staff was very nice. Room was clean and very nice. Not far from Downtown Detroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It's so clean and nice stuff and this is my second time in Michigan and I booked in the same hotel , I recommend to anyone who's looking for a good and clean place to sleep in or take his family !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pool size was nice, a little cloudy but seemed cleaner than others we've been to. Staff was courteous, room was clean and seemed recently updated, even had a balcony. Would stay again if I needed to in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel, great bistro

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: I like the food option in the Bistro, breakfast is always yummy.
Cons: Improve the cleaning.
Location: It's easy for people from work to pick me up. That's all.
It's always a pleasure to be there, but more often I've seeing little dirt here and there. This time was the sink which had some coffee stains and water on the carpet nearby.
1 out of 5
by Shajuan

Horrible stay at Courtyard Marriott

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
My room was located by the door and people came in and out all night, and the vending machine and ice machine was also next to my room. I was unable to get any rest. I will never stay at there hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
noise in the room from hallways, other rooms and parking lot was extreme and degraded the quality of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pa

good

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: it was nice
Cons: fabric softener for the towels. It would be nice to be able to get a receipt. Front desk couldn't because I booked on expedia.
Location: easy to get to downtown, science museum, zoo
good, ok, fine, dandy a;dfk a;k paodfuashdflqaweoryi qoeuihad woaoiuawt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not horrible...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: assitance with luggage
The hotel is undergoing construction which started very early. The walls are quite thin and you can hear your neighbour. The newer rooms are nice....but extremely far from the elevator. If it's that far, i would have expected a bellman option to help with bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
I do appreciate the review, but I am afraid you may have us confused with another hotel. We are not under construction. Our full renovation took place two years ago.
4 out of 5
by Chanell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels