Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit ,mi

Great hotel near everything

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Clean room , great experience , quiet , good breakfast friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Extended Stay America. We couldn't be happier that we were able to impress you with our service and facilities. Thank you for your wonderful review, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hope to see better cleaning of carpet in the future and updated units
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Sam, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a good time here and were satisfied with all the aspects we offer. We also appreciate your observation and have taken a note of the same. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very nice hotel, need better supply management.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this location, but I found it very irritating to ask for dishes, cups, utensils and cookware only to be told that there weren't any because no one has checked out for them to become available.... Really? I feel there should be a set of kitchenware for each room available. A big inconvenience because I bought food to prepare for myself only to end up spending more money to order food or go out to eat. Other than that, my room was clean... Bathroom was spotless. Three stars overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Britt, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit and liked the cleanliness of your room. That being said, we apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities.  Kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Surprising condition given the area.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Lobby was dirty, floors and windows not clean. Initial contact at front desk pleasant and informative but sadly that’s where it stopped. Room was adequate but not at all overall well kept. I asked for a trash can, which there was none and never received it. Surprisingly I was told there was no daily maid service unless I was there for a minimum of a week. After my initial check in, the front desk staff seemed incredibly uninformed and not too energetic for any questions. People loitered outside the front lobby which seemed to not belong there. I had to excuse myself more than once to navigate around people hanging out just outside the front doors. More than once walking thru a cloud of pot smoke. Others hanging out in cars/trucks in the parking lot in back. Overall this is not a nice place and if I wasn’t a former Police Officer I would have felt very uncomfortable at this hotel. I believe this staff needs to be flipped and the hotel cleaned out of present residents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please be assured we will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was cool

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good Mariah and Tamika was the best they do everything about the job the hotel they made to stay very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you enjoyed your time with us and that the exceptional service provided by Mariah and Tamika made it even more memorable. We will be sure to share your compliments with them for a job well done. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again and Not Recommend

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Parking was free
Cons: The Hotel need a complete cleaning and maintance should have check the rooms
The first room I check into the toilet seat was broken. Had to check room and the 2nd room the lock on the door was broke and carpet was dirty and felt grudy. The Hallways were dark but you could also see that the carpet wasn't clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southfield, Michigan

The stay was horrible safety was at risk.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: I like the staff but the cleaning can be a little better.
Cons: Better housekeeping.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants, gas stations, coffee shops, and nail salons near by.
There were other guest a group of Bikers from Chicago that were disrespectful and rude no regard for other guest. The management did not take into consideration of their other guest when leasing to the group of bikers. I am appalled that I had to stay this weekend to be concern not only with my safety, but I was unable to rest comfortable, and the noise and rumbling was so loud that the cover from the light in the bathroom hit the floor awaken me from my sleep because of the disruptive behavior that took place. If I could have found somewhere else to go I would have, but at the last minute there was nothing available or affordable for me to leave. I expect a refund or some type of accommodations for this inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Rhonda, we apologize for the noise issues you experienced. On rare occasions we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning noise, resulting in annoyance for all those in the immediate vicinity. We are terribly sorry you had an uncomfortable time and hope you will give us a chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Other guests

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Loud people in the hallways Loud talking outside. Power went out in hotel for about a half hour
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Suffices for the price and convenience. Walkable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know you liked our convenient location and the value we offer for the price. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills, MI

Nice hotel convenient location for my job.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff is friendly except for one of the staff members who is very dry and has no personality at all.
Cons: Improve upon your staff members appearance and professionalism, and housekeeping should take more pride in their work.
Location: Restaurants, gas stations, shopping areas, and drugs stores.
I really enjoy staying here. The only complaint I have is the cleaning. The housekeeping department need to be more thorough in their cleaning. They need to wipe down the furniture not just make up the beds do more dusting and make sure their vacuuming the floors. But for the most part this is a nice location for me to get back and forth to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Rhonda, thank you for reviewing your experience. We are glad to know our location worked well for your needs and that you had an overall pleasant stay. Also, your comments show we have room for improvements and we will certainly introspect and implement necessary measures in an effort to improve ourselves. We hope to see you again so we can deliver you an exceptional experience. Sincerely, General Manager