Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not what i expected

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: the room was very clean and the maids were very atentive
Cons: free breakfast!!!
Location: good location
If i spent that much for a hotel then i should be able to have free breakfast. why would i pay 12.00 per person especially of a family of six for breakfast i can get free anywhere else. All the surrounding hotels offer that. plus the construction in the elevators and on the main floor was a bit distracting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by RR, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Hilton Hotels dictates which of their brands can include breakfast and unfortunately Hilton Garden Inn is not one of them. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
2 out of 5
by Susan

Visiting from the Volunteer State

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
My overall stay was less than okay. Hotel was under construction. The Hallways were hot and downstairs was freezing. Maid service folks could not speak English. Room was not replaced with the welcoming complimentary things like cups, make-up remover tissues etc. . In addition, the fire alarm went off early about 445am. I was leaving but everyone else were disturbed. Let me go back to the renovation.....I will ask if the hotel is being renovated before I reserve three nights...anywhere. The guy who checked me out that morning was less than friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Susan, Our goal is to exceed the expectations of each & every guest we serve and the feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I have discussed the feedback from your recent stay with our management team and can ensure you the problems you encountered are not indicative of how this hotel normally operates. I am confident we have identified the problem and will work with our team to take the necessary steps to continue to improve our services. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your travel needs.
3 out of 5
by LaTanya

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
No one cleaned my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
We are very sorry for the lack of service you received during your recent visit to our hotel & hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and give you the Hilton service you deserve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road Warriors Hilton Delivers

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Initially apprehensive, my doubts about the age of the property and its location were put to rest by the staff who made certain that the room I was given on the newly renovated floor looked clean, smelled fresh and that our overall stay matched my expectation for a Hilton hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for staying with us a giving us a 4 STAR review!
4 out of 5
by Kendra

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and giving us a 4 STAR review!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Great hotel, very nice staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was amazing. The only concern I had is that I had to go to the front desk when I needed something instead of housekeeping being able to bring it to my room. However, the front desk staff was very kind. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by dawns

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had to stay for weekend due to power outage across city. Very accommodating and friendly during stressful time. The pool was great! Ended up being a mini staycation.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
great stay but only there to sleep due to power outage in Michigan. very nice except the elevator I got on was really nasty and kinda freaked me out being in it because they are doing renovations. Other than that it is a very nice hotel and would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice clean hotel and staff is amazing.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel and the staff is extremely helpful and professional. I recommend this hotel.