Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton, ohio

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice hotel, great beds, very nice bathrooms, very clean and just an all around good feeling/looking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very friendly staff and remodeled bathrooms. They have construction going on around it, but not too bad of a hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from all of USA

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The stay was worth the money. The front desk staff needs to be more professional!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disappointed..Some form of Bugs in room!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Room bath tub....microwave/refrig.
Cons: Training staff..better housekeeping..improve front desk response to customer concerns...manager accessible to resolve issues.. photos shown to staff.
My first stay a few YEARS ago was much better than my recent stay in June, 2017. There were bugs in the room, no hangers, and steamer was defective....clean bed sheet had stain on it....wallpaper was peeling from the wall...staff need to dust the room before assigning room...stained floor carpet.....unclean hallways.... Reported problems was not resolved within the time framed indicated. The bath room was good and tub very roomy...microwave/refrig was useful. Marvin Garden Inn will be very last resort hotel for me, and you will need to really inspect the room for bugs...beetle bugs...roaches!!!!...Manager was unavailable to resolve customer concerns. You get what you pay for...cheap hotel...my rating 2.0. Totally disappointed for 4 nights. From Atlanta, GA to Southfield MI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Clean room, clean beds, amazing shower, quite no noise, no odors or smells decent parking space smooth check in and out.. it exceeds the expectations comparing to the rate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

High end finishes...very poorly maintained.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Maintenance/housekeeping would make a world of difference here.
Room was NOT clean. Glass topped desk and tables were disgusting. Sink, toilet, shower? UGH!! Mini fridge/microwave were conveniently located in the BATHROOM. Have to say the bedding and towels appeared to be clean. Left the room at 9:45 a.m. to run an errand, back at 10:20 a.m. well before 11 a.m. checkout. The DND sign was no longer on the door, bed was made, and my bags had been opened up. Everything else? Still disgusting. No manager on duty and the person at the front desk let me speak my mind but couldn't have cared less.
1 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wanda

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
it was clean n queit not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUDE DESK BOY!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
young guy at front desk told a caller when asked to be transferred to my room that she needed to call my cell phone because he wasnt going to be transferring calls to my room all night.. The room didnt have a ink pen or notepad like most and i had to literally beg to borrow an ink pen.. I won't be back!! It's you job to answer the phone and supply your rooms with things needed if someone is traveling on business ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice price, but breakfast was a joke.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The shower pressure and granite tiles were 5 star. Our room key demagnitize after each use, a bit of a hassle for 5 days. Tv didn't work, breakfast was coffee , juice and toast, and they didn't even clean our room one day.