Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Florida

Better than I was expecting

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: the layout of the rooms
Cons: need some remodeling and cleaning
Location: The location is incredibly good
After all the bad comments and reviews, of these place I was afraid to book it for one month. IM been here for a month and I extended for an extra 2 weeks I really like it, I got the penthouse 2/2 has the perfect layout and space, the hotel does not give a housekeeping service, but for the price that I'm paying does not matter ,I'm very happy ,and if I ever come back to Detroit I will reserve the same hotel again and again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southfield mi

Nasty!!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I check in they charge me $200 deposit and my total room charge for the weekend was $302 for the penthouse suite. When I got my key and open the door It was so nasty, dusty, it stink I walk right back out and went to front desk to get my money back. They said it would take 3-5 days to get back on my credit card I was so mad!!!! They ruined my vacation so bad!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

It was ok. Need improvements on facilities. Carpet

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was average. Csrpet need improventd. Hot water wasnt working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very noisy neighbors who turned out have been residents there for a while, no trash cans anywhere, needs some remodeling. The staff was ok, friendly and did their best under the circumstances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Ice maker and air conditioner not working staff not accommodating.No garbage can
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: everything
Burnt counter tops, door had holes, dead roach on picture, stove missing parts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room service/breakfast, kitchen utensils/plates

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It's very bad and terrible hotel, No room service, you go by yourself to change towels and get napkins (sometimes there is no napkins available) breakfast is approximately nothing (there were no sugar for coffee for some days) No kitchen utensils/plates although it says that they provide kitchen on website No Iron
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle East

Never again

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Easy access to freeway, close to shopping and fast food.
Nothing worked as should. I had to move to three different rooms before one was found with working A/C, refrigerator and other things. There were only two clothes hangers in the first room, which I had to take with me from room to room if I wanted any hangers. Cash deposit had to left and could only be retrieved after 9 AM making an early check out impossible. Breakfast, which was supposed to be included was never available. The staff at the reception desk couldn't care less about trying to accommodate guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, michigan

Posted Sep 22, 2017
When I got there the staff was not that friendly I was told it wasn't anymore rooms after I reserved and paid for it on line then after a while the manager came out and said basically I can get you a room felt like they really didn't want me staying in there hotel or something I don't no but it wasn't a good experience. It's sad because my fiancé and myself are always staying at rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lapeer County, MI

Not Good

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly, understanding staff.
Cons: The front desk people were great. Everything else was horrible and thereby can be improved.
Location: It's in a high traffic area of Southfield.
I checked out early on account of bedbugs. The staff was very helpful in providing me bags to put my clothes in and gloves to handle my things as well as checking out and providing me with a swift refund. Great staff, not so great facility. I've stayed in a SpringWood in Toledo and it was superior in every way. In Southfield the room was dusty, the furniture was older, there was no television in the master bedroom (compared to Toledo where there was one), there was no trash can in my room until I requested one, and as mentioned above, there were bedbugs. They've hired great staff to oversee a not very great facility that has the temerity to charge a $200 deposit upon entry. I cannot recommend this.