Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Not bad for a night

Posted Sep 23, 2017
They boost free coffee 24/7 . Except when there is a meeting going on in the coffee room. Then why not bring the coffee out to the lobby..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to main road n shopping centers

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel is in a good location. Wasn't what I expected. Room is semi modern, but wasn't clean, which was a big thing for me. Bathroom smelt like urine. Seems like around the toilet and floor was not moped. That was disappointing. When I booked the hotel on Expedia it said 4 star hotel but I thought It's a 3 star hotel but maybe even 2 star. Doesn't offer to much amenities and the hotel seemed more like a truck stop. Just needed a room for one night I don't recommend this hotel for people staying more than one day, or with kids. Overall a okay place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Place needs alot of updates doors, rugs, walls, windows. This is not a vac place but only to sleep and go. Food was ok but no pool. Exercise room bare minimum but there to use. Extra doors were left wide open for anyone to enter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was nice - needs up keep

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: up keep
Front desk not helpful at all management refuses to talk to customers after hours (at late check-in) Hotel was nice but upkeep has been let go. Beds very soft and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: old tv and fridge
When I booked this at the last minute, I didn't realize that I booked a smoking room only because that was all there was left. Most hotels don't allow smoking at all so I didn't notice. When I got there, I was told there were no other rooms but the smoking rooms available. However the person at the front desk was very helpful by letting me look at the three rooms that were available and I could decide if I wanted one of them. It was late and we just wanted to sleep, so we took the room that smelt the least of smoke. Still bad, but it was my fault for not paying more attention when I booked it. If it wasn't for the smell it wouldn't have been so bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Clean the place up.
You get what you pay for but yet I've stayed at places at the same price range and are far better. The funny thing and I guess that way their not worried is that the hotel was sold out the next day. I'm on a 9 day rode trip and this was the only one I would not stay at again and that rare.
4 out of 5
by Norman

Response to request from the inn re our stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room 219 - tub was running hot water, a terrible waste of $ and surprised that this was not repaired by a plumber prior to our arrival. I did report it prior to checkup; however, a housekeeper should have been aware. It was flowing enough that the BR was warm. Did not have breakfast because it got over too early so my son & I went to Denny's. We were late arrivals, 11:30 p.m., because we left ME @ 4:30 p.m. Flush had something in it and hallways needed to be vacuumed. It needs some cosmetic work to make it more appealing. The room was much larger than I expected. Phone didn't work but the next a.m. I traced the cord and found the phone jack was not fully in place. We were only there long enough to sleep prior to attending a family graduation celebration in Bristol the next day. Wouldn't book through hotels.com again because they didn't even have my name correct even though they told me they would do so. Should have been Norma Van Devander. This is the first Day's Inn that had issues for me.
3 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice and quiet and breakfast is amazing
4 out of 5
by Silvia

HOT DAY.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
In general is ok.