Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Perfect for our needs

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Second stay. Will come back. Meets all our needs. Close to shops, transport, restaurants and clubs. Opposite the beautiful Broadwater. Pool is great. Staff very responsive to requests. Although no staff onsite after hours, they provide a prompt response if required by phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Ken, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great comments, we appreciate them, as well as the great location we have. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane North

Overall really good! Would stay again.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for a couple of nights and it's situated in a great spot. (The driveway is hard to get out of when there are cars parked along the road) The staff were lovely it was easy and fast to check in, great security features. The room was lovely, we were fortunate enough to get one with a view over the water, it has a washer and dryer for convienience, the things I would have asked for was an extra pillow, and the water out of the shower the pressure was fine but it needed to be more then one steady line, the Austar also needed more channels. Overall our stay was great and I would definitely be back.Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Aqualine Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi Gayle, we thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right on main road

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: on line
Cons: Discuss with the Gold Coast City Council about not allowing cars to park so close to the driveway so you can see on coming vehicles.
Location: Close walk to Australia Fair shopping centre and RSL at Southport. Easy commute to Seaworld. Water park nearby.
Unit was spacious, clean and relaxing. Bed was not good, though we were told that the owners of the unit had replaced it not long ago (not sure if it was replaced with a new or mattress or an old one from their home). You felt like you were trying to sleep in a hammock with the mattress slopping into the middle making for a bad night's sleep. I spoke to the Manager who made some adjustments to the mattress which lasted a couple of nights before the mattress started to dip in the middle again. Due to the location of the hotel and the amount of traffic that uses the main road, it can be extremely hard to exit the property with a car safely as cars are parked very close to the driveway. We were nearly hit due to not being able to see through the windows of the parked cars to see if anyone was coming when trying to leave the car park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by a, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you very much for submitting a great review of your stay. We are glad you had an enjoyable time in our apartments. We will be sure to follow up on the driveway safety issue. Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean. Secure.
Location: Watch kite sailing from balcony.
Good location. Views of the beach. Walking distance to beach. Walking distance to Club Southport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Aqualine Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you kindly for the review of your stay! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time. Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Great security, everything as described.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: large rooms, just about everything you might need was though of.
Cons: toilet roll holder awkward, wall fans for hot weather.
Location: Close to large shopping centre, park across the road nice pool and spa, fairly quiet area. I took two kids to park to run around, we watched movies.
Solid security system, heated spa near the pool was awesome. Rooms were a good size, everything was clean, everything in working order. Staff were excellent, even printed a bunch of emails for me for free. Cab fare about 7 to 10 dollars to Australia fair shopping center. Park across the highway, fishing spot and boat ramp very close. Only air conditioned in lounge room, but i found a pedestal fan in cupboard. plenty seats/cubes for guests. Everything was clean and relatively new and I found nothing faulty, good maintenance system and cleaners too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Aqualine Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi DJ, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear that you and your lovely family had an enjoyable stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back again in the future. Kind Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Great place close to hospital Gold Coast Private

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location , clean and good rooms , quite.
Cons: No. I think it was very good
Location: Only used restraunts and trips to hospital,
Fantastic help with our parking as I didn't arrive till very late as we had 2 cars , nice and handy to restraunts etc , we had a family member in Gold Goast Private Hospital so close for a trips back and forward thanks to all the team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Aqualine Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi Graeme, thank you very much for your lovely review! We are glad that the appartment was adequate for your needs and that you had an enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Expensive disappointment

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Wotif
We had no hot water. The fan was broken and only had one speed - the other two would work for a little only to come to a dead stop. The apartment had not been cleaned properly with rubbish from the last people still there. The shampoo provided was empty. $300 odd dollars and not even a hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Bishg, Hotel Management
As per my email Yasmine, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We cannot explain the hot water or fan issues as both are in good working order and we are very surprised to hear of rubbish in the apartment after our manager had cleared the apartment and our cleaners had been through the apartment. We pride ourselves on ensuring our customers have an enjoyable stay and had you contacted us as i mentioned in my reply email we would have been more than happy to address these issues whilst you were here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value accommodation close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Only stayed for 2 nights, wish we could have stayed for more. Easy after hours check-in, clean comfortable accommodation, had all we required, close to shopping, attractions, water, etc. Very welcoming management. Look forward to our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Aqualine Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you very much for your lovely review! We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Family Holiday

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Our first family holiday with our young children. The apartment was great and the closeness to the beach made it ideal for the kids. Staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The whole experience was very enjoyable. Will definately come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Aqualine Apartments. , Hotel Management
Hi Darren, thank you for the review. We are very pleased that you and the family had an enjoyable time in our apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Wotif
Easy access to everything. Suited our family needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Aqualine Apartments. , Hotel Management
Hi Tania, thanks for the great review. We hope you had an enjoyable stay! Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.