Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Terrible place.. Bed bugs.. Noisy rooms.. Dirty

Posted May 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to a shopping centre but I wouldn't go walking around there at night. Very dodgy area. Please be safe and go as a group.
Only stayed one night as an emergency. And I regret it. I woke up covered in bed bug bites that lasted for over a week. There was a cockroach when I woke up to get a glass of water from the kitchen. The rooms were super thin and so noisy and the bathrooms were disgusting. I really can't think of anything good about this place except 2 out of the 3 staff I met were good. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very basic hostel with unreliable wifi

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
The hostel was alright in general, but the wifi was terrible. The main problem is not the reception but the old-school ticketing system, so you need to ask for access codes and enter them for time-to-time. The router is slow and can't handle the traffic when a few people are using it. 5+5 dollars for washing and drying is pricey, and the signs everywhere that I'm on camera made me slightly uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were great and rooms very clean. Be aware that it is an over 18's accommodation only. I booked thru Wotif stating I had a 12 year old with me and it still let me book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks Management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean hostel. Bathrooms spacious and well maintained. Better than several other hostels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks Management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No city view as advertised

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Could feel the springs in the bed, rather uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldcoast

Really a good place to stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Its really a good, neat and tidy place to stay. Before coming to this place I was worried little bit but after that I recommend to stay there. Its economical as well. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Small room and noisy

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
I stayed a four people's room, too small, at night feel cold, noisy, location is not ideal. Building is old, whole building only two bathrooms. Next time seems to Airbnb better.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Brisbane, Queensland

The best hostel I ever stayed in!!!!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hostel was lovely!! Close to public transport and shops and cinemas. The staff was friendly and welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended if you are on a budget!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Not at all good. Terrible experience ever. Not recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

the most CLEANEST hostel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: the cleaniness
Location: excellent location for the backpacker! the tram stop just in front of the hostel!!!!
the Japanese staff is pretty nice!!! public toilet and the public bathroom is much clean than i imagine, those area is pretty nice and clean!!