Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not available at 3:30pm for check in

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room was not ready at 3:30 for check in. Had to stand around waiting. No pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel for weekend getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful experience from the outset. Pleasant reception which acknowledged us even as they were helping another guest. Made us feel welcome. Nicely appointed and comfortable large room which certainly will encourage us to return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing such a lovely review of your experience. I will certainly share your comments with our amazing team who strive each day to make every guest's experience exceptional. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Warm regards, Angelique Gaburungyi, Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Delamar Southport Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing a review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Delamar Southport Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel, fabulous restaurant as well.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
A very comfortable place to come back to after a long day of house hunting. The restaurant experience was just wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Delamar Southport Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Great hotel with wonderful restaurant. Recommend it highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing a review on your experience. We are truly grateful for the recommendation. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Angelique Gaburungyi, Reservations Manager.
5 out of 5
by David from Ansonia

Thanks for the champane and roses!

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a brief stay in our room, we arrived late. It was our wedding night and it was nice to see a bottle of champagne waiting for us with roses and rose peddles spread out. The fireplace in the room didn't work, so the front desk relocated us to a new room. Overall we were very happy with the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review and congratulations again. We were truly delighted that you stayed with us during this very special occasion. I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon and celebrating your anniversaries as well. With best regards, Delamar Southport Team
5 out of 5
by Sinthisone

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Delamar Southport Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel when in the area. Fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Delamar Southport Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Sep 3, 2015
A pleasant surprise in Fairfield! The complimentary breakfast is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Delamar Southport Team