Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
very good hotel ( room, service,location) with outstanding restaurant (" Artisan") on premises which is very convenient indeed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great hotel. Great breakfast. Recommend jfxjgxkgxkxkgckcgkckhckchkhck
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Perfect!

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was too short... but anyone would enjoy being there. It's lovely and the food and bar is close to perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and excellent restaurant. Some of the best food in CT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick yet enjoyable trip

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the touches and especially the bikes to ride around Southport. The breakfast was AMAZING!!!!
Location: Charming town with small beach and view of the sound.
From the moment we were greeted at the receptionist desk we felt incredibly welcome. The ambience was soothing, the room restful and all the little touches from champagne at check-in, comfy slippers and robes in the room, and our evening water and chocolate made this visit extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel, with excellent spa.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Southport is a quiet place, with old fashioned village feel. Very little to do, but it was a welcome quiet stopover for us. Just 90 mins drive from NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent hotel! Clean, tasteful decor, polite, super friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I found this hotel on Expedia and took a chance on it. It was a fantastic expirence the staff was courteous and very helpful. The room was beautiful. And the prices were very resonable.