Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great hotel. Great breakfast. Recommend jfxjgxkgxkxkgckcgkckhckchkhck
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and excellent restaurant. Some of the best food in CT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick yet enjoyable trip

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the touches and especially the bikes to ride around Southport. The breakfast was AMAZING!!!!
Location: Charming town with small beach and view of the sound.
From the moment we were greeted at the receptionist desk we felt incredibly welcome. The ambience was soothing, the room restful and all the little touches from champagne at check-in, comfy slippers and robes in the room, and our evening water and chocolate made this visit extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel, with excellent spa.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Southport is a quiet place, with old fashioned village feel. Very little to do, but it was a welcome quiet stopover for us. Just 90 mins drive from NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent hotel! Clean, tasteful decor, polite, super friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I found this hotel on Expedia and took a chance on it. It was a fantastic expirence the staff was courteous and very helpful. The room was beautiful. And the prices were very resonable.
5 out of 5
by Marianne from fingerlakes

perfect location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay; clean throughout, great breakfast, courteous, helpful staff. Convenient location to Fairfield. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the 5 star rating of your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Angelique Gaburungyi, Reservations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not available at 3:30pm for check in

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room was not ready at 3:30 for check in. Had to stand around waiting. No pool.