Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Would come again

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Clean, adequate room. Good beds. Nice pool and tennis courts. Great breakfast, very nice people. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Lots of things to do for adults and kids. We enjoyed kayaking, swimming in the pool, mini golf, and breakfast al fresco.
Cons: Some reviews stated that rooms could use an update. Maybe true but I was aware. Price was good and rooms were clean. That's all I cared about.
Great stay. I wish we had more time to enjoy the facilities and the many activities. Set in a beautiful location. The views from the balcony were terrific. I especially enjoyed the way the balconies were configured which offered a maximum amount of scenery with a maximum amount of privacy. Made for relaxing, peaceful mornings reading my book and enjoying my coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Relax with a view

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The view was an added plus.
Cons: Parking was a little difficult, if one came in later than 7. Guests used assigned spaces -- and mine was too small for my medium-sized sedan.
Location: Boothbay Harbor is the draw -- as there are galleries, sailing trips and shops. The resort is about 10-12 minutes away on winding roads.
My stay was pleasant, but I was really only there in the early evening and night so did not really have a chance to enjoy all the amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and comfy beds!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great price in a beautiful location! Rooms were a little outdated but very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We woke up each morning to a beautiful ever changing ( 8.5 fot tides) The breakfast was terrific and staff couldn't have been nicer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Great views

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel was good. The only problem for our stay was handicap accessibility. My husband is in a wheelchair, therefore getting about the room was difficult. Staff told me they only had one handicap accessible room. Other than this issue our stay was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

A fair distance to most activities!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
If you are planning to stay at the hotels and enjoy their amenities great but for eating meals you have to travel. Rooms a little musty but people friendly and helpful. It feels more like a campground than a hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, view. Kayaks available. Plus plenty of activities for the kids at the resort.
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating but for the money a great stay.
Location: Bar Harbor close by.
Great view. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, quiet

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice owners and staff; great spot on the water; nice amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location on a secluded bay

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the view, the pool and hot tub, and full breakfast every morning included.
Cons: More soap and shampoo, we ran out.
Location: Location is quiet away from downtown Booth Bay Harbor. We liked that. Maine botanical Gardens is nearby and an easy drive. Sailing on the harbor!
Beautiful grounds on a hill overlooking a quiet secluded bay. Comfortable beds. Very clean Well equipped rooms. Lovely view of the bay from our balcony. Facility was not busy at the time of our Tuesday arrival. Was almost full when we left on Saturday. Had the pool and hot tub pretty much to ourselves while there.