Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Very nice modern hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The Vincent is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff. The rooms are nice and modern and very comfortable. If you’re going to relax it’s worth checking if there’s a Wedding or Party on the night of your stay as the music can be heard in your room but finishes at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Excellent

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very nice hotel with everything you need for a short stay. Simple room and very comfortable. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Top Hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Beautiful food in the restaurant and extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms are extremely clean, beds are so very comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful.
Location: Easy access to shops, lovely walks in shopping area and promenard
This is my second stay at the Vincent Hotel, the staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south staffordshire

Excellent staff and great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff went above and beyond during our stay. Very friendly, polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by D

Good stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Excellent room. Good reception staff and consieriege
5 out of 5
by darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice place for a break

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Stayed here for a short break with my elderly mum. Staff are fantastic throughout, with a particular shout out for the V Cafe team who were superb both during breakfast and dinner in the evening. Rooms are well equipped, we had a V Studio which had fridge, tea and coffee making including Nespresso, there was also an iron & ironing board. Beds were comfy. One down side for us, my fault for not checking first, was the lighting in the rooms. This was of the ambient style, therefore low and minimal but as my mum is partially sighted, it was a bit of a challenge for her, both inside the room itself and also in the hallways. Also, the bath was so deep, with a step up into it, iits unlikely to be suitable for anyone with even a slight disability, but I'm sure there are other types of room available. This didn't spoil it for us, the food and bar were excellent and I would definitely stay at the Vincent again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: the place was spotless
Booked the Hotel as it was near to where we were going, not disappointed at all it was excellent, The room was amazing my wife is a house keeper for a big Hotel chain and she could not find fault with the room at all, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed for two nights and were overwhelmed by the service we received. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful and really went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be.