Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China Grove NC

Nice hotel not to far from beach at stop lights .

Posted Sep 11, 2017
They have the best hotel attendants and the manager worked with us to get us our 2 night stay instead of 3 because of Hurricane Irma.I would encourage anyone who wants a state of the art hotel to stay in to pick this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Very nice hotel. Met all our needs.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. Very good access to Wilmington. Room was very large and very clean. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Clean, spacious room. Great service at front desk. Will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Uninformed desk help

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I called this hotel to cancel, the lady I spoke with said "OK". I looked at my card statement and I was charged for the night. I called back and another lady told me I should've called expedia. I called expedia who then said they contacted this hotel to return my money and I was denied. I will put the charges in dispute. It is my experience to call the facility directly to reserve/cancel. Therefore, I will not be booking thru a third party again...Lynn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Hotel was convenient for my business use and close to great restaurants and Oak Island. The hotel and my room was clean, good breakfast, nice outdoor
Cons: My only critique is that the room felt damp even though the air conditioner was running.
Location: close to Southport, great restaurants and Oak Island.
Hotel was convenient for my business use and close to great restaurants and Oak Island. My only critique is that the room felt damp even though the air conditioner was running. The hotel and my room was clean, good breakfast, nice outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Slept well, nice and quiet. I would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and nice location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Trip was for travel no issues with hotel or staff. Pool needs to stay open longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Facility and amenities as expected. Located on primary route into Southport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lenexa ks

Never again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything but mostly the bedding. The bed skirt was old and torn and the carpet n the room had seen better days
Location: Southport NC at Cape Fear. A quaint Main Street and great shopping.
Will I stay at one of Wyndham hotels. I went to the restroom at midnight and was greeted by a huge cockroach in the bathroom. I couldn't sleep for the rest of the night. When I bright the problem to the attention of the front desk they were very blasé about it. I told them I wanted the bathroom cmletely cleaned and to their credit a maid was there within 10 minutes. I had made the reservation for 2 nights which I regret. They tried to tell me it was a "water bug". I know what a cockroach looks like. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. the pool area seemed to be closed both days we were there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bad experience - rooms filthy

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The closeness to the town of Southport - 2 miles away
Cons: Caring staff from management all the way to the housekeeping staff.
Location: Southport, NC - lots to do and see. Restaurants galore, shopping, area beaches and more ....
Checked in and immediately went to enjoy town of Southport,NC when getting ready to turn in for the night, one of the queen beds had cracker crumbs in it, top cover of bed was stained and also the upholstered chair was too covered in crumbs. Went to desk and asked the night desk manager to come look at it and to change sheets. We had only asked for the one bed to be changed two days later, we left the "please change sheets" card on the pillow of the other bed. We had marked a small spot on the fitted sheet corner to see if it was changed. When we came back to room in the afternoon, 3:40ish range the maid was just then in room cleaning and after looking, had made up the beds, however, the one with the small dot had NOT been changed. I questioned her and she said she had changed it. Another trip to front desk ( same manager) and she had some up there within 5 minutes to change the bed sheets, but never offered an apology for the lack of cleanliness or the lack of professionalism being a chain hotel and there should be high and strict standards of how the rooms are kept. Will not stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I'm a big fan of seeing smiling faces and people actually enjoying their job, which is very uncommon these days at hotels. The staff here was great!
Cons: Sundries did not take cash, that was an issue because I needed a few things and couldn't charge them to my room, as my room was on a business account.
Location: Southport is a great location, lots of local things to do. The Irish Pub is a 1 minute walk and has a great selection of beers and Irish whiskey!
Decent service, nice-clean room, walking distance to an awesome little Irish pub... overall one of the better stays I have had at a hotel!