Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cheep hotel with a cool indoor pool with a retractable roof. Not super close to downtown, but lots of good food nearby. Older hotel. A bit run down, but a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daphne, AL

Old hotel in need of upgrading

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is in a good location, about 3 miles from the central city. Our room wasn't made up until late afternoon even though we left early. When I went to the office for information, there was never anyone at the desk even though I came during posted office hours. The office was not open at night. I will avoid this hotel for a chain mote next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

We enjoyed the feeling of "Old Santa Fe".

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We came to see the opera Lucia so, enjoying breakfast at the restaurant Lucia was a special treat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Clean but dated

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The motel is dated but well maintained. Rooms are small. Grounds are well kept. Breakfast is pathetic. Below average selection of basic cereal, hard boiled eggs, packets of instant oatmeal, grocery store bread for toasting.
4 out of 5
by James

Enjoyed it

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Thomas

No Stars

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
If no stars were an option, that is what we would give this motel. It is quite old and run down, and the first thing we were told was that the pool and spa are out of order and not usable. It is located on a busy street with many old buildings/businesses. My many years of business travel resulted in staying at hotels all over the world, and without a doubt, this motel ranks at the very bottom of the list of anywhere I have ever stayed. Compounding our dissatisfaction with this motel is the fact that they charged almost $100 per night for two people. Hotels.com would be wise to remove this facility from their list of available motels/hotels.
4 out of 5
by Liz from Sante Fe, NM

good place for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was safe and comfortable. The breakfast was good. For the price, it was fine. A little old. The pool was out of service, but we didn't have kids so not a problem. Not a bad alternative if looking for a cheaper place to get some rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels