Ratings based on 2,018 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peace river

Safe, quiet, affordable

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Loved the quiet feel. The pool isn't worth the effort to swim. The toilet didn't flush in my room. But it was clean. The pillows were awesome. The room was spacious and the location was great. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Generally very good hotel in suburban Edmonton, AB

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed, quiet and very clean room and a good TV. Everything worked.
Cons: Building layout is basically flawed as you can't access the ground floor with a luggage cart.
Location: You need wheels. Very good access to major highways and airport. West Edmonton mall is a half hour drive away. Good restaurants nearby.
My wife and I stayed three nights while visiting family and vacationing in the prairie provinces. We had our small dog with us and the pet friendly rooms are ground floor. We had quite a bit of luggage and there is no access to the ground floor for luggage cards. Ground floor can only be reached via stairways that have about a half dozen steps. The desk clerk noticed this before we discovered it and offered to change our room to the second floor, which is accessible by elevator from the reception area. This was very thoughtful of her and were very satisfied with our room, which was up to the usual BW standards, clean, quiet, with a good TV, modern bathroom fixtures and a very comfortable bed. We didn't eat in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location very basic hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This location is very convienent. Close to a lot and easy access. Rooms are very very basic, bed just okay. I feel you can hold a good deal then it okay for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay for a wedding.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
good value, location was $15.00 cab ride away with a generous tip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not accomodating staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Upon checking out I asked for a receipt from the front desk staff but mentioned that if booked online they are not giving the copy of our recieipt and i should be the one who will call expedia to request for it i asked her if she can call expedia for us but she siad no and insistef that ill be the one ho should call expedia for our receipt.i beleived they shpuld automatically give the receipt as they took our payment during checkng in.and it was a first time ive encounteredl this kind of service..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

NO HOT WATER

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Not much of anything.
Cons: caretaker on shift at ALL times would've been nice.
Location: Edmonton,
No hot water for shower or bath. Had to go to another hotel. I want a refund from Expedia.ca, but they wont respond to any email or the dispute I opened through paypal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, AB

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We got there very late and left early in the morning. The room was sufficient for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Comfortable, renovated rooms, easy access to the university and downtown. Location is on a busy street and the traffic sounds can be excessive at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 1, 2017
All was good but was never informed about the closed swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient to drive Edmonton downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2017
In Edmonton for construction management. It was perfect for me to return in evening and relax. Convenient as everything I needed was close by.