Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great hotel with modern rooms and clean interior. Fabulous food and drinks at the lounge. Great place to stay for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular business stop

Posted Jan 7, 2018
My favourite home away from home when I'm in Edmonton - comfortable, clean, good food, and GREAT staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Would stay again! Not a huge fan of the pillows though. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre with us. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. While I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I am curious to know if there were any elements of your visit we could have enhanced. The hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and are always brainstorming creative ways to exceed the expectations of our valued guest, such as yourself. At your convenience, feel free to share any additional feedback on how we can elevate your experience whenever your travels bring you back to Edmonton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

Great Service

Posted Dec 28, 2017
When we arrived we had an efficient check in with a very kind woman at the front desk. The staff gave our 2 year old daughter a package with several bath toys and even a book in it! She was so happy. Keira at reception was great and we noted we were both from the same town in BC. We dropped our bags in our room and went out for the day. Upon our return to the room we came in and noticed a treat on our bed and milk for the little one. They were accompanied by a lovely note wishing us well on our stay. I have stayed in many hotels in many countries, and I have to stay I was touched by the personal service and how Kiera went above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you very much, we will speak of our visit fondly. Way to go Delta, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermilion, AB

Christmas time at the Delta Edmonton South

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We even had a Christmas stocking filled with goodies on our door in the morning. We really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park

Nice but . . .

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Overall good stay. Was looking forward to a long soak in the bathtub but it was looking a little rough so showered instead AND the cleaning staff neglected to remove past person's doggie bag from fridge. Gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Quiet, comfortable bed not much more to say. Whirlpool was out of commission unfortunately. Check in staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Staff was very nice, everything was decently clean, overall good room for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The staff were very helpful and welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and a very family friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

A great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I haven't stayed here in a couple of years, but very little has changed. Greeted and helped right away, clean rooms, soft beds, and amazing food. Glad I came back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued Marriott Rewards Basic Member, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton.