Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Hotel on the south side.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Free underground parking. Excellent staff. Top notch rooms. Updated, and clean. I always have had great service there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great hotel - Exceptional staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff, from the front desk to the restaurant to the lounge to the custodial team are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We've stayed in different hotels in Edmonton but keep coming back to the Delta Edmonton South. Love this hotel. Oh yeah, and heated underground parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good for a quick trip

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is the third weekend I’ve spent at the Delta (due to my father being hospitalized in Edmonton). The hotel lobby and rooms have been renovated but the hotel amenities have not, the hot tub especially needs refinishing. The rooms are clean and modern however twice now I’ve had the bed made with the bottom sheet put up so high that the mattress is exposed..?? However all of this is fixable and I overlook it because the staff are exceptional, they go above and beyond to make you comfortable and happy. I’m always checked in and out promptly, room service and guest services are exceptional and the front end manager has made sure every issue I’ve had has been corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

well maintained hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
staff are friendly, everywhere is clean, gym is clean (no dust on equipment), places are bright, many phone/pc charging sockets are located conveniently, many parking spaces (even there is a wedding)... love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean room and bathroom. Free parking was a big plus and the location of the hotel was prefect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife NT

Great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Clean. Parking
Location: Easy to get to from the airport, close to downtown and shopping.
This was my first time staying at this Delta Hotel and it was a nice surprised. Keira at the front desk was wonderful, welcoming, let me know about the hotel and held my luggage while I parked my car. I didn't eat in the restaurant however I had a drink in the lounge and staff there were great as well. The hotel was very clean, my room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Stayed for a conference,

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything that we needed.
Cons: n/a
I stayed for a conference and was pleasantly surprised at how accommodating they were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Strategic location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Overall nice hotel in a strategic location and near amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel, Awesome Wedding Venue!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: We were upgraded to another room, as there were a few weddings going on, and they were great to accomodate.
Cons: To have thinner pillows in the rooms for sleeping on.
Location: There were numerous eating places near by, Shopping Centres, Gas stations. Close to trendy Whyte Avenue eateries and Pubs.
We attended a Wedding Venue, room was decorated beautiful. The food was Buffet, and all of it was very good. There was salmon, prime rib, salads, potatoes, lots of delicious desserts. This Hotel has great beds to sleep on,.....we stayed for two nights, and I had two nights of great sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean, nice fitness room, lots of room in the fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton.