Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I always enjoy staying at the Doubletree. The beds in the double room are far too small for 2 people and they won't provide a roll away bed. We had 3 people and slept very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Out Dated

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Pillows were nice.
Cons: Pool was dirty. Lots of floaters.
The Hotel is very old. The trees outside are overgrown, such that the Main sign is not visible coming from the North. No complimentary breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bum Rush

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Showed up after a long day of travel only to be told that the room we had reserved (and paid for) wasn't available and that we would have to stay at a "sister" hotel. We were rushed out the door "but don't worry...it won't cost you extra." Really? The dismal partner hotel was a major step down. Worst of all it felt like they were treating us this way because we were Expedia customers. You blew it Doubletree
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Colorado

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Upon check-in we were told the pool was unavailable for use. Sad. One slow elevator for a 4 story complex. Not enough. ONE entrance/exit for the complex. The Front Desk Door. To exit any other door had an alarm bar warning. Great for security but very inconvenient from ends of hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I booked this hotel via Expedia to be near the airport for an early morning flight. We reserved and paid for a king bed room. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00 pm and checked in. We gathered our luggage, parked the car and went up to the room. The room we were given was a double bed room instead of the king we reserved and paid for. We were too tired, it was too late and we had to get up too early to go down three floors to complain and get another room. Disappointed in this experience with Doubletree.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Never again

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Just barely better than motel 6
Cons: Bring up to standards of other doubletree hotels
Location: Ok
Broke and dirty pool, ac didn't work after midnight, could barely get in an out of room because of all dirty laundry carts and a concrete block would be better than their pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very Good Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: In very good condition, nice staff & cookies on checking in.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near restaurants & shopping. Would have liked to have been closer to the Plaza.
Very good hotel. We'd like to be closer to the Plaza. Santa Fe can be iffy even if you pay a good amount. This hotel was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel staff did an excellent job of cleaning up Expedia's mistakes. Our stay at the hotel itself was top notch, but booking our reservations through Expedia was time-consuming, and aggravating. I will most definitely stay at the Doubletree Santa Fe hotel again, but under no circumstances will I use Expedia ever again.
4 out of 5
by Ted

Fire Alarm and problems, but OK place.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed twice within a week. Fire alarms went off early in the evening, but was a false alarm. Then they had trouble turning it off. My first check in was terrible, due to a very hassled front desk employee. Room service was fine, but I question whether the employees get the service charge?